Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Very easy, but lacks taste! Where are the spices???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
So easy to prepare, just put it together the night before and pop crock liner into base in the morning! The whole family loved it, it wasn't too bland at all. I was suprised how crispy the skin got - most of the time 'crocking' chicken gives it a rubbery skin. Overall a quick, easy, tasty recipe my family wants me to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I wanted to try a different but simple chicken recipe and this was it! It was very moist and delicious and couldn't get any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
One word: BORING. No taste and bland...needs spices or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Very Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
very good, and you can easily add more spices if you so desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was very good. I used bread crumbs instead of the crackers. I also seasoned my bread crumbs with garlic powder, red pepper, creole seasoning, and some other things that I have hanging around the house. I used chicken wings as well. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was so easy and quick to prepare. I put my chicken in a ziploc bag and marinated with lime juice,salt,pepper,season all,and Adobo Goya for about 5 min. then I followed the recipe as instructed. The results were a crispy coating outside and tender and moist chicken inside. Those who got bland or boring results must have failed to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
this was great. i used ritz crackers for a more buttery flavor. everyone liked it. it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Whenever I have chicken thawed, don't know what to do with it and I'm short on time, I make this. My husband says, "It's hard to believe it's just chicken and crackers." I like it and so does he.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States