Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
It was edible, but nothing to write home about. Just a nice simple recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
haha. i messed up the recipe by using eggs instead of melted butter. But, it still came out great. plus i added spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Chicken came out really good. I added additional seasoning based on other reviews. I also mixed saltine crackers and bread crumbs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good! It was very easy for me to do, and my family loved it! :) The only thing I added was some season salt, just for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
it was good for what it was. I like oven baked chicken and I like to alternate the flavors so I liked the result. It was not "spectacular" (because this recipe I think is made as an everyday alternate) but it tasted very good and like I noticed a lot of readers wrote- it was VERY juicy :). It was an alternate to shake & bake. I did-as others suggested- add season all a few minutes before, and then instead of just pouring butter over it, I put some butter on a pan with garlic and cooked it a few minutes on each side in that before dipping it in the crumbs. The crumbs didn't all stick but I just poured the remaining crumbs over the chicken anyway and I enjoyed eating even the crumbs when they came out of the oven. It was the juciest chicken I have made so far and I've been cooking for a while. Def making again and this beats shake and bake and breaded chicken. I used saltine crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was pretty darn good. The outside taste so yummy, like fried chicken! The cook time was a little too much, my chicken was a bit dry. I suggest 45 min. Also, seasoned up the crackers quite a bit. Salt, pepper, garlic powder, Tastefully Simple's seasoning salt, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Came out well in the end, but I couldn't get the flavour through to the whole chicken...I must've done something wrong. Still good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Fantastic! I added paprika and garlic powder to the crushed crackers and used chicken leg quarters with the skin on. I cranked the oven up to 375 for the last 10-15 minutes to get the cracker coating nice and crispy. Excellent flavor and the chicken was super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Quick & dirty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Just rating the recipe itself - no spices. Great concept however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States