Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great reviews, used ritz crackers and didn't need as much butter. Seasoned chicken with pepper and a little salt, and in the cracker mixture I added paprika, garlic salt and some herbs. Chicken was moist with a crunchy coating. Will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty and moist. Needed to Add salt, pepper and garlic though for flavor. To prevent sticking, I cooked it on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this tonight, and to make it totally fat free, I used fat free crackers and fat free ranch dressing instead of the butter, turned out juicy and great!! This is a really good quick and easy recipe..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
So so so good, I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast. Prepared as directed and placed in a 9x13 pan. I covered it with foil and set the oven at 350. After 45 minutes I took off the foil and baked it for 15 more minutes. We had it with mango salsa. The crunch of the saltines was the best with the salsa! My husband loved it! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I found this dish very bland and tasteless. So I tries it with my own spice blend, sea salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a light sprinkle of tarragon. It was much better that way. Sorry but I can only give this recipe 2 stars, and only because the chicken was moist and tender when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Oh my, I should not have substituted with Ritz crackers, as a reviewer mentioned. It was awful. I'm not so sure I even want to try it again with saltines. Even our two nine year old boys, that eat anything, put their pieces back in the pan. Oh well, you never know until you try. I'll go back to my good 'ol recipe and keep looking for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Tried this last night and my family loved it. Have tried numerous chicken recipes and this is one of the easiest to prepare with one of the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Dodd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! I brushed my chicken with olive oil, rather than using butter, and added basil and garlic to the crumb mixture. It turned out great. My kids even loved it! I'm giving the recipe only 4 stars, because there is no mention of adding seasoning, and in my opinion it definitely would need some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I also used bread crumbs because its what i had on hand the butter does make a difference. The chicken came out perfecy and my husband and my son loved it thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States