Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We love this basic recipe. I have made it with different crackers and it always tastes good. I add granulated garlic and often dredge the chicken in olive oil instead of butter, makes it even faster. Using cutlets shortens the baking time, they cook in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used Ritz crackers. Was super easy, quick and yummy. Family loved it! Working widow mom is delighted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The only chicken my 5 year old will eat and the only chicken where no one complains. So fast and simple it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this and liked it but I felt it needed a little something more. I made it again with just chicken legs & thighs (6 each with skin removed) and I used about 1/2 cup of dijon mustard mixed with about 2 Tbsps of lemon juice to dunk them in. I used panko bread crumbs into which I included a creole seasoning mix to taste to coat them and put them in a 350 oven for about 45 mins. Check the internal temp of the chicken before removing from oven (needs to get to about 165 on the thermometer). Once done I let them sit about 10 mins covered with foil and then served. They were delicious, completely done, and had a lovely crispy coating. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very easy, with ingredients I had in my pantry. The chicken came out crispy on the outside, moist in the inside. I did add seasoning: salt, pepper, garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
A bit dry and flavor-less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Tryed this and it was great. I used chicken breast and great value Butter Rounds. I used just a touch of garlic powder, A touch of Cumin and A sprinkle of onion powder, the last thing was peper flaks to taste. The chicken was juicey and tender with lots of flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great chicken. Made it twice, and just keep adding different spices to the crumbs as I see fit for the meal. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great reviews, used ritz crackers and didn't need as much butter. Seasoned chicken with pepper and a little salt, and in the cracker mixture I added paprika, garlic salt and some herbs. Chicken was moist with a crunchy coating. Will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty and moist. Needed to Add salt, pepper and garlic though for flavor. To prevent sticking, I cooked it on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States