Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
tried this with butter and half flour and half corn flake crumbs it turned out great, good flavor. this was on chicken with skin still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Doesn't get any easier than this. So simple and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
iI tried this recipe tonight, I used bread crumbs(italian style) and not cracker crumbs and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I didn't have any crackers handy,so I crushed a box of stove top stuffing for chicken and used it. Turned out pretty tasty,,no other spices needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I gave it 5 stars because of the easiness of the recipe. And the chicken came out moist with crispy outside. I had no problem with the crumbs not sticking to the chicken or fell off. But, I did marinate the chicken breasts with seasonings as suggested by VELVEETA0811. I also seasoned the saltines as TINAKIDD suggested because the saltines I had were not salted. I also added curry powder to both the chicken marinate and cracker crumbs. I learned that from one of my mom's friends who owned a restaurant. My whole family loved it! I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was really good. I made one pan regularly and sprinkled garlic salt over the other pan, and the chicken with the garlic salt was a little better. Next time I make this I'll add some seasoning to the cracker crumbs or just sprinkle it over the chicken before putting it in the oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I didn't care for it at all. I even used ritz crackers and it was not all that great. Husband didn't care for it either. Sorry :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think it was really good. I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, paprika, poultry seasoning, and garlic powder. I coated it with bread crumbs. Everyone loved it! Thanks. Autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used the basic premise of this recipe to create my own. Instead of saltines I used Ritz as also suggested and then I added a dash of pepper, crushed red pepper and italian seasoning to the breading. It only took 50 minutes to bake (as I used thinly sliced pieces of chicken) and I put a couple of dollops of butter in the baking dish as well to keep the chicken moist. I still coated the chicken with melted butter before coating with the breading. It turned out great after the above revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My husband said this chicken is a keeper! Like many, I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, dried onion, paprika, and parmesan cheese to Ritz cracker coating. Baked 60 minutes at 350. One mistake I made was turning the chicken during the last 15 minutes. Made the cracker coating soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States