Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast. Prepared as directed and placed in a 9x13 pan. I covered it with foil and set the oven at 350. After 45 minutes I took off the foil and baked it for 15 more minutes. We had it with mango salsa. The crunch of the saltines was the best with the salsa! My husband loved it! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I found this dish very bland and tasteless. So I tries it with my own spice blend, sea salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a light sprinkle of tarragon. It was much better that way. Sorry but I can only give this recipe 2 stars, and only because the chicken was moist and tender when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Oh my, I should not have substituted with Ritz crackers, as a reviewer mentioned. It was awful. I'm not so sure I even want to try it again with saltines. Even our two nine year old boys, that eat anything, put their pieces back in the pan. Oh well, you never know until you try. I'll go back to my good 'ol recipe and keep looking for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Tried this last night and my family loved it. Have tried numerous chicken recipes and this is one of the easiest to prepare with one of the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! I brushed my chicken with olive oil, rather than using butter, and added basil and garlic to the crumb mixture. It turned out great. My kids even loved it! I'm giving the recipe only 4 stars, because there is no mention of adding seasoning, and in my opinion it definitely would need some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I also used bread crumbs because its what i had on hand the butter does make a difference. The chicken came out perfecy and my husband and my son loved it thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. Only used ½ butter. Added seasoning to the saltine crackers (50 saltine crackers makes 2 cups, crushed). Greased the baking sheet did not use foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
It was edible, but nothing to write home about. Just a nice simple recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
haha. i messed up the recipe by using eggs instead of melted butter. But, it still came out great. plus i added spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Chicken came out really good. I added additional seasoning based on other reviews. I also mixed saltine crackers and bread crumbs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States