Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My husband said this chicken is a keeper! Like many, I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, dried onion, paprika, and parmesan cheese to Ritz cracker coating. Baked 60 minutes at 350. One mistake I made was turning the chicken during the last 15 minutes. Made the cracker coating soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very easy. Also very good and moist. Like others, I also used Ritz. I will add this to my recipe list. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My family loved this recipe (and I have a lot of picky eaters under 12). The chicken came out nice and moist. Some of the topping was a tiny bit gooey instead of crisp, but most of it was great. I just added a little bit of salt, pepper, and powdered garlic to the chicken when I breaded it. I used Townhouse crackers instead of Saltines (since I didn't have any). Very yummy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a good base recipe, but it needs some spicing-up! I used half saltine crackers (the whole grain sea salt ones - so much more flavor!) and half Ritz for that smooth, buttery taste. I added garlic powder, onion powder, and parsley, plus a sprinkle of salt and pepper. I used less butter than it called for as well. I had sliced the breasts thin so they would cook quickly and evenly and they came out juicy and perfect after about 20 minutes. Even the picky husband was pleased. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
my two-year old granddaughter loves this--i use chicken tenders for her. she can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunicewerner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I wanted something easy and a bit different to do with my boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this was perfect! As others suggested, I used a combo of Ritz and saltines and added garlic salt, onion salt, pepper and paprika to the crumbs. My grandson inhaled it and expounded on it's greatness (smile) but I would have liked a bit more flavor. Next time I'll try some additional spices - maybe some Indian, Oriental or Mexican? I think this recipes can go wherevever you want it to flavor-wise. And the sides can also be adjusted accordingly. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is such a quick easy meal! Next time I'd like to try half saltines and half ritz, I love salt but it was waaaay too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Made this a couple times with melted butter. Its good. Then went back to using just mayonnaise in a plastic bag to coat the chicken then into a bag with bread crumbs and seasoning. Quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I smashed some stove top stuffing into crumbs and used that. Worth repeating, a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was amazing!!!!! My 6 yo and 3 yo had second helpings and my very picky hubby loved it too :D A complete win!!!! Thank you for sharing it xoxoxoxo (I used keebler club crackers and added garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper to taste. I also used thin boneless cutlets and drumsticks)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States