Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
made ths last night. Was suprised how flavorful and crunchy the saltines got. Just make sure to not over coat! I added a rosemary/garlic seasoning to the saltines! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I took the advise of the other reviews and used Ritz rather than saltines and seasoned with salt and pepper and a dash of garlic salt, and it turned out wonderful! It was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I used Ritz just because it's what I had. And I used boneless breast (same reason). This was really really easy. Moist, crispy and tasty. Needed salt & pepper, but easily remedied. Not a lot of flavor, but sometimes, that's exactly what we're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I ADDED A FEW SPICES OF MY OWN (GARLIC SALT, ETC.) THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT AND IT WAS SO EASY. THIS WILL BE A FAMILY FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Sorry, but this was a waste of chicken to me...really no flavor, and the crackers just stayed dryish...won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Whenever I have chicken thawed, don't know what to do with it and I'm short on time, I make this. My husband says, "It's hard to believe it's just chicken and crackers." I like it and so does he.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
this was great. i used ritz crackers for a more buttery flavor. everyone liked it. it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was so easy and quick to prepare. I put my chicken in a ziploc bag and marinated with lime juice,salt,pepper,season all,and Adobo Goya for about 5 min. then I followed the recipe as instructed. The results were a crispy coating outside and tender and moist chicken inside. Those who got bland or boring results must have failed to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe was very good. I used bread crumbs instead of the crackers. I also seasoned my bread crumbs with garlic powder, red pepper, creole seasoning, and some other things that I have hanging around the house. I used chicken wings as well. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
very good, and you can easily add more spices if you so desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States