Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious! I just love simple and tasty recipes and this one was both. I did throw in a few extra ingredients... After dipping the chicken in the butter I seasoned it with a little garlic salt, pepper and curry powder. And for the breading I used a combo of ritz crackers and panko breadcrumbs and I added some seasoning salt. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it was great! Will be adding this one into the weekly rotation and changing up the spices to give the chicken a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good. Just a little advice: season the butter, or margerine or oil you'll be using. I used salt, pepper and a little paprika. Very very nice. My three year old stuffed herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
tried this with butter and half flour and half corn flake crumbs it turned out great, good flavor. this was on chicken with skin still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Doesn't get any easier than this. So simple and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
iI tried this recipe tonight, I used bread crumbs(italian style) and not cracker crumbs and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I didn't have any crackers handy,so I crushed a box of stove top stuffing for chicken and used it. Turned out pretty tasty,,no other spices needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I gave it 5 stars because of the easiness of the recipe. And the chicken came out moist with crispy outside. I had no problem with the crumbs not sticking to the chicken or fell off. But, I did marinate the chicken breasts with seasonings as suggested by VELVEETA0811. I also seasoned the saltines as TINAKIDD suggested because the saltines I had were not salted. I also added curry powder to both the chicken marinate and cracker crumbs. I learned that from one of my mom's friends who owned a restaurant. My whole family loved it! I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was really good. I made one pan regularly and sprinkled garlic salt over the other pan, and the chicken with the garlic salt was a little better. Next time I make this I'll add some seasoning to the cracker crumbs or just sprinkle it over the chicken before putting it in the oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I didn't care for it at all. I even used ritz crackers and it was not all that great. Husband didn't care for it either. Sorry :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think it was really good. I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, paprika, poultry seasoning, and garlic powder. I coated it with bread crumbs. Everyone loved it! Thanks. Autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States