Easiest Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Talk about quick and easy.It goes well with everything I've tried. I cooked 27 Newyork strip steaks for my work party and NOT 1 complaint, Not 1 drip left. AWSOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was very good! Cut the recipe in half, but did not deviate away from the ingredients. We poured the sauce over two baked potatoes and we ate it all. Very tasty, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I found this sauce very good. Easy to make and tasty. I added salt and pepper to sauce as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
excellent easy sauce.I added a little red wine cause it was a little to thick and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
First try at mushroom sauce/gravy, and this was a piece of cake! For ease, I changed the servings to 8... used an 8 oz. pkg mushrooms, and 1 can beef broth, as well as other altered quantities. Yummy over roasted green beans (GB's tossed with a splash of olive oil, S & P, and oven roasted till shriveled and brown) and turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Easy and yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love mushrooms, and this was no exception. I have served it over mashed potatoes, rice, beef,pork and chicken, oh yeah and even venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I loved this! So did my 6 yr. old! I used the idea of cooking the 'shrooms and onions first in the butter (I used a lite margerine). I also used a few dashes of red wine vinegar! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Excellent topper for grilled pork chops!! I too sauteed the onions in the butter first, then added the shrooms for a minute or so, then added the other ingredients. MMMM-MMM GOOD. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very easy and good. I used sliced white onion instead of green, and chicken broth instead of beef, based on what I had last minute. It went very well with baked chicken and pasta. Thank you for a good simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States