Easiest Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love mushrooms, and this was no exception. I have served it over mashed potatoes, rice, beef,pork and chicken, oh yeah and even venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
First try at mushroom sauce/gravy, and this was a piece of cake! For ease, I changed the servings to 8... used an 8 oz. pkg mushrooms, and 1 can beef broth, as well as other altered quantities. Yummy over roasted green beans (GB's tossed with a splash of olive oil, S & P, and oven roasted till shriveled and brown) and turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very easy and good. I used sliced white onion instead of green, and chicken broth instead of beef, based on what I had last minute. It went very well with baked chicken and pasta. Thank you for a good simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was very good! Cut the recipe in half, but did not deviate away from the ingredients. We poured the sauce over two baked potatoes and we ate it all. Very tasty, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
excellent easy sauce.I added a little red wine cause it was a little to thick and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I found this sauce very good. Easy to make and tasty. I added salt and pepper to sauce as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Talk about quick and easy.It goes well with everything I've tried. I cooked 27 Newyork strip steaks for my work party and NOT 1 complaint, Not 1 drip left. AWSOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. This is the best mushroom sauce I've had, not to mention the easiest. It seems as though nothing is made from scratch, real ingredients, any longer... here is a recipe that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Very good and easy sauce. I used veg broth - will try the beef next time for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I sauteed the mushrooms in the butter and then browned the flour, before adding to the broth. I used chicken broth and added a few drops of worchestershire sauce... very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States