Easiest Mac-N-Cheese Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
When I make this recipe, I use thin spagetti and add butter to it. This would probably bring it up to a 5 pointer. Just trying to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Super easy. I've been doing this for years when I need a quick mac n cheese. I usually add any bits and pieces of shredded cheese I have laying around in the fridge. I don't measure anything just kind of eyeball it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is so easy and my kids can even make this own their own. If you use whole wheat pasta it gives it more texture, which is better, and 1/2 the processed cheese and 1/2 shredded whatever you like tastes great!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe but tmake it even EASIER put cheese and milk through processor no need to heat on stove forever. Mix in a dish and put in oven for 20-30 min.also I changed it to make an awesome adult dish. Using 8oz. of cheese and 1 pound of macaroni I added a can of Rottel tomatoes & green chiles ( comes in mild, medium or hot) 1/4 cup parmesean cheese and I cut up 2 packages of imitation crab. mixed together and bake. You can top with shredded cheddar and/or bread crumbs. super fast. and OMG soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was simple and yummy! I used some odd and end cheeses that I had to use up, just eyeballing everything to taste. Really good, and something I will make over and over! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is soooooo easy and flavorful. I have made it just as the recipe says and I have made it several times. I haven't made box macaroni & cheese since I found this recipe. My inlaws says it's delicious and my father in law isn't easily impressed! So I would say it's a keeper. Thanks for the alternative to box kraft mac & cheese. This is fresh and very creamy, more like a home cooked dish rather than the prepared foods taste of the box stuff! Thanks from a working mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
it is so easy and tastes delicious! i use half processed cheese and half shredded and allow everyone to add their own pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My kudos to Ann for giving us weights rather than volume measurements. Since I didn't have elbows, I had to use shells (gasp), but everything else was exactly the same, and I could not be more pleased with the result. Ahhhh, the joys of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazygrrl9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this for my daycare kids (ages 18 mos - 3 years) and they all loved it! Definitely better than the boxed mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used to work at a pizza place that made this exact recipe minus the pepper and penne was used instead of elbow noodles. You can melt the milk and processed cheese in the microwave. I did however try it at home with 2% processed cheese and low fat milk and have to admit the full fat version with whole milk & regular processed cheese is much yummier. This dish is addicting especially when you realize just how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easiest Corn on the Cob

Discover the easiest, fastest way to make perfect corn on the cob.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States