Easiest Mac-N-Cheese Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is so easy and my kids can even make this own their own. If you use whole wheat pasta it gives it more texture, which is better, and 1/2 the processed cheese and 1/2 shredded whatever you like tastes great!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I am giving this a four because I don't think the serving size was correct. I had to add a lot more processed cheese to make it not so dry. My dad, the homemade mac and cheese lover seemed to like it, and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
When I make this recipe, I use thin spagetti and add butter to it. This would probably bring it up to a 5 pointer. Just trying to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
It made enough for one person instead of six and was a little to cheesy. But otherwise was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
it is so easy and tastes delicious! i use half processed cheese and half shredded and allow everyone to add their own pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really enjoyed this mac & cheese. I liked that it had the same creamy consistency of the boxed mac & cheese with the cheese packet (not the powdered cheese), but that it wasn't as salty. I didn't use exact measurements, I sorta just winged it but I used these ingredients and followed the recipe loosely, except that I added about 3 Tbsp unsalted butter to the cooked noodles, cheese and milk. Also, I used penne rigate noodles, and that worked great, that shape is easier to pick up with a fork than elbow noodles sometimes. Super easy and I will definitely continue to make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My kudos to Ann for giving us weights rather than volume measurements. Since I didn't have elbows, I had to use shells (gasp), but everything else was exactly the same, and I could not be more pleased with the result. Ahhhh, the joys of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazygrrl9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Simple, quick, easy - and all my kids love it (hubby included!) What more can I ask for? It is yummier than boxed mac n cheese, and almost simpler too! I'm not really a fan of processed cheese, but my husband & girls love the stuff. This is basically melted processed cheese with noodles, so if you like kraft singles, you will love this :) I think next time I will add a little bit of butter to the noodles like other reviewers suggested. This this recipe will work with any shape noodles (we like wacky mac!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy and yummy! My son couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was great!!! Fed a whole varsity football team and they said it was the best they've eaten. The serviing size I used was 100 and I added 4 cups of shredded mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easiest Corn on the Cob

Discover the easiest, fastest way to make perfect corn on the cob.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States