Easiest Mac-N-Cheese Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Ugh! This recipe was baaaad. It tasted so "processed". You are better off finding a different recipe, or just buying the box. I should of known when it said "processed cheese food"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The few weeks prior to Christmas, especially when I'm traveling, is a time when I welcome fast, easy recipes, but I still want a good meal. Mixing up some Velveeta with cooked noodles is a no-brainer, really, but it was a real inspiration and time-saver for me tonight. Skipping the steps of a roux and/or a period of time in the oven simplified this macaroni and cheese, and in my opinion didn't really compromise it. In all fairness, however, I couldn't resist adding a good blob of butter and a couple tablespoons of Vermont Cheese Powder (King Arthur Flour's). This was so convincing compared to the "real deal" that Hubs didn't even know the difference - and had I not cooked it myself, I'm not sure I would have either. It just goes to show you that a dish being labor intensive doesn't necessarily make it that much better - if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
made this tonight and the kids gobbled it up, easy and quick, here's a tip for you to slice up the cheese, use dental floss to cube the cheese! easy and quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used to work at a pizza place that made this exact recipe minus the pepper and penne was used instead of elbow noodles. You can melt the milk and processed cheese in the microwave. I did however try it at home with 2% processed cheese and low fat milk and have to admit the full fat version with whole milk & regular processed cheese is much yummier. This dish is addicting especially when you realize just how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I needed a super easy Mac and cheese for a potluck and went with this one even thought I dont love using processed cheese, I figured it would be easiest to reheat for the potluck. Tasted great, added butter to the noodles and will omit pepper next time. My husband says I have to make it again, so so much for my qualms with fake cheese! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this for my daycare kids (ages 18 mos - 3 years) and they all loved it! Definitely better than the boxed mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was simple and yummy! I used some odd and end cheeses that I had to use up, just eyeballing everything to taste. Really good, and something I will make over and over! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Super easy. I've been doing this for years when I need a quick mac n cheese. I usually add any bits and pieces of shredded cheese I have laying around in the fridge. I don't measure anything just kind of eyeball it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is soooooo easy and flavorful. I have made it just as the recipe says and I have made it several times. I haven't made box macaroni & cheese since I found this recipe. My inlaws says it's delicious and my father in law isn't easily impressed! So I would say it's a keeper. Thanks for the alternative to box kraft mac & cheese. This is fresh and very creamy, more like a home cooked dish rather than the prepared foods taste of the box stuff! Thanks from a working mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe but tmake it even EASIER put cheese and milk through processor no need to heat on stove forever. Mix in a dish and put in oven for 20-30 min.also I changed it to make an awesome adult dish. Using 8oz. of cheese and 1 pound of macaroni I added a can of Rottel tomatoes & green chiles ( comes in mild, medium or hot) 1/4 cup parmesean cheese and I cut up 2 packages of imitation crab. mixed together and bake. You can top with shredded cheddar and/or bread crumbs. super fast. and OMG soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States