Easiest Lemony Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I read all of the previous reviews and made changes accordingly. I used the entire package of lemon pudding mix, made sure that the cake mix wasn't the pudding kind, omitted the applesauce, added lemon juice and lemon flavoring and reduced fat sour cream. Baked it for 45 minutes. Delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Absolutely terrific! I followed the recipe as written, but used the whole box of lemon pudding-it was great!One word of caution-do not use a cake mix that already has pudding in it-the cake was good while warm, but then became very "heavy". Recipe as written is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was so easy, I too changed it up a bit. I used a lemon cake mix w/o pudding and used the whole box of pudding. I used 1/4 C of lemon juice instead of water and sour cream. Added a lemon glaze. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was the easiest Lemony Pound Cake ever. I went a step further and used a lemon cake mix instead of yellow cake mix and served it with Lemon Icebox Pie Ice Cream...it really kicked it off and the family raved over it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
A wonderful lemon taste, but next time I'll try adding the entire small box of lemon pudding mix just to avoid wasting the remaining amount. I added blueberries and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Talk about easy and great - this is a no brainer and comes out perfect. Instead of putting 5 tbl. of the pudding I just dumped the whole small box in and it came out fine. I used white chocolate instead of lemon pudding - Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
excellant recipe, loved it allot and so did everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I tried this recipe and was disappointed in how it cooked. I used a 9 inch spring form pan without a hole in the middle. I think the cake would have cooked better if I had used the one with the hole. I had to cook the cake 15 minutes longer than stated in the recipe, and the middle still wasn't cooked properly. The middle fell quite a bit. I would like to have an answer to this problem. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was excellent. I also used the whole package of pudding mix and added 1/2 cup of blueberries to the mixture as I poured it into the pan. After the cake cooled I added whipped topping and sprinkled another 1/2 cup of blueberries on top. Looked and tasted wonderful. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was great, I'm 9 months pregnant and craved something lemony... I did as another reviewer suggested and didn't add the applesauce but lemon juice, zest and sour cream... except I added a lot of juice and zest!!! It was fantastic, can't wait to make it again, just need another burst of energy! Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States