Easiest Lemony Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was great, I'm 9 months pregnant and craved something lemony... I did as another reviewer suggested and didn't add the applesauce but lemon juice, zest and sour cream... except I added a lot of juice and zest!!! It was fantastic, can't wait to make it again, just need another burst of energy! Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was excellent. I also used the whole package of pudding mix and added 1/2 cup of blueberries to the mixture as I poured it into the pan. After the cake cooled I added whipped topping and sprinkled another 1/2 cup of blueberries on top. Looked and tasted wonderful. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I tried this recipe and was disappointed in how it cooked. I used a 9 inch spring form pan without a hole in the middle. I think the cake would have cooked better if I had used the one with the hole. I had to cook the cake 15 minutes longer than stated in the recipe, and the middle still wasn't cooked properly. The middle fell quite a bit. I would like to have an answer to this problem. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
excellant recipe, loved it allot and so did everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Absolutely terrific! I followed the recipe as written, but used the whole box of lemon pudding-it was great!One word of caution-do not use a cake mix that already has pudding in it-the cake was good while warm, but then became very "heavy". Recipe as written is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This cake is delicious with a cup of coffee. I used french vanilla cake mix and the entire box of lemon pudding, added lemon extract and 1 cup of fresh blueberries. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Talk about easy and great - this is a no brainer and comes out perfect. Instead of putting 5 tbl. of the pudding I just dumped the whole small box in and it came out fine. I used white chocolate instead of lemon pudding - Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
A wonderful lemon taste, but next time I'll try adding the entire small box of lemon pudding mix just to avoid wasting the remaining amount. I added blueberries and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Simple, quick, easy and moist describes this great cake recipe. I needed a second cake for an outing, so I made one according to the recipe and one with 2T lemon juice, 2t lemon zest and one cup of sour cream (leaving out the applesauce). My family preferred the texture and taste of the second cake, but that's only because we are lemon fans; but the first cake was really very good also. Thanks for sharing, Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States