Easiest Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine Nucatola
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I did not use velveeta I used mottzarella and I did not use the bread crumbs. This is our new family favorite!! Thank you for sharing it! Chris in AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I cut everything in half and it made a 9x13 pan. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
After reading some reviews that said recipe was dry, i cooked it for 25 minutes instead of 45. Came out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrz. Fairley
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe is very delicious, easy to make and affordable. I made half the recipe and it was plenty for my husband two boys and I. They absolutely loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and after reading the other reviews added about a cup of skim milk to the mixture before baking...DELICIOUS!! I've served it twice since making it for Thanksgiving and I always get asked for the recipe. I use Stove Top stuffing on top and use reduced fat cheeses and alfredo sauce...you can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This turned out delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was funky. My 5 yr wouldnt even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The recipe came out extremely dry and had little flavor. Maybe if the macaroni portion was cut in half the recipe may have come out halfway decent. I'm definitely not willing to try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Family loved it...needed to add a little milk to the sauce to keep it creamier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Not the best I've ever had, but still pretty good! I followed the directions but replaced the elbow noodles with bowtie... Delicious recipe! My girlfriend loved it too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States