Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Directions not as easy as they look...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I have made this recipe numerous times. Delicious! I have mixed in italian seasoning and garlic powder in the flour mixture for some extra flavor. I've even mixed olives with the dough and put cheese and veggies on top. Will continue to make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Extremely easy, fast, cheap and goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This recipe was very easy and it was delicious. I added alittle oil in the flour mixture and it came out better than my pizza dough. I make pizza dough every week and make bread often, but I have never tasted anything like this. Try it and you will like it. thanks alot Sam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This really is an easy Focaccia recipe. I have made it before and just couldn't find my recipe. I also added about a tablespoon of olive oil to my dough, because I thought it was in my regular recipe. I place rosemary and parm. cheese on top of mine when I baked. To the reviewer that stated it was not that easy to make, I don't think it was any more difficult than most bread recipes. However, I make all of my bread with a mixer and dough hook. Just don't over mix or it will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This bread was dry and not airy at all like some I'd had from a bread store. Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I made this in my food processor and it was very easy, tasty, and light. I also let it rise after shaping. Excellent! It makes a wonderful bread for dipping in flavored oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
we made this, it was excellent. As a topping we used some thyme, rosemary, basil, oregano, italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder and a few roasted tomatoes. for a dip try some olive oil and balsamic vineagar mixed. MOST excellent recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ**

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Easy doesn't mean good. I'm a culinary student and my class tried differant recipies and this one was the worst. Too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLAMFX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States