Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I followed the basics of this recipe but added some chopped sun-dried tomato and black olives along with some mixed Italian herbs and garlic. I used approximately an extra 1/3 cup of water in with the dough and baked for 15 minutes. The taste was wonderful and the texture superb. You may wish to tweak the ingredients to suit your tastes, but I found this to be a good, simple starting point for some great focaccia. It's quick, easy and the bread goes great in the panini press.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
If you are looking for a quick bread, this is good! I did follow just as the recipe states except I added some salt to the dough and good garlic powder. It is as it claims EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Have used this recipe many times and am always pleased with the results. I always add some coarse salt/cracked black pepper/fresh rosemary/fresh Parmesan/olives (or some combination of the five) to the top, just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe is so fast and easy and it always comes out great! You can experiment by adding herbs and spices to the dough and on top of the bread before baking. Great with pastas, salads and as a sandwich bread! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpnewberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Epic fail... 475 way to high. Flat as can be. Flavor was good though... Added garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So easy and delicious! I'll definitely use this as base for many other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very easy base recipe. Most reviewers don't realize that the amount of water you add to a bread recipe depends on...humidity of your area, of your kitchen, of the flour, etc. It is a "by feel" sort of thing. This recipe definitely needs seasoning, but hey - what bread doesn't? As a base, it is real good and adaptable. If you want more instruction on bread making, go to King Arthur's Bread website. Baking involves chemistry, once you have the basics - then bread recipes make sense. This is a really quick yeast bread recipe that is highly adaptable and very tasty. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
YUM! 12 minutes is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was an easy recipe and not very time consuming. It didn't have enough salt though and made the bread very bland. I think if I upped the salt it would be much better! Other than that I loved the consistency of this focaccia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
A simple easy basic recipe that is easily modified to personal taste. Highly suggest giving it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States