Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Really easy to make! I topped mine with basil, chopped tomatoes and parmesean cheese... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was disappointed with the vagueness of this recipe. Not knowing just how moist the dough should be was confusing as to how much water to add. More or less olive oil and/or salt was also misleading. However, I guessed pretty close and added 2 very thin slices of red onion, 1 Roma tomato sliced thin and 15 black olives, again thinly sliced on top. Added 1 T. of olive oil and about 1 t. of Italian seasoning. Baked 15 minutes and achieved a reasonable success. Have made notes of the changes to make a good product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This bread was great and easy to make. I added a bit of garlic powder to the top before baking and it came out tasting great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Every time I make this, it's great. I can eat a whole batch by myself in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is what the name says it is - easy. But, it also tastes great! The possibilities are endless as to what herbs and spices you could use on this. I used some basil, garlic and salt. This was a great addition to our soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this! I am new to bread-making and love artisan breads, but they can get really pricey. I found this recipe, decided to try it, and it was great! I don't see why people are complaining about the directions - I had no problem comprehending the part about adding water a tablespoon at a time. I will say that it took longer than half an hour to rise - I let it sit on top of my preheated oven for about 50 minutes before it looked to be the right size - and definitely will add salt to the dry ingredients next time, as the garlic salt I sprinkled on top was tasty but not enough. All in all, a perfect recipe for a beginner, one you can tweak to your liking and one I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was really great, I'm so glad I found It! I had some peppers In oil and used that oil instead of olive oil, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondezilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I have tried a few Focaccia recipes on this site and this is the best so far. The directions are clear and easy to follow, and the texture of the bread is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have only made this bread 2 times - first loaf very bland so I added minced garlic nd shredded parmesean cheese to dough mix and also sprinkled cheese on top of bread before baking.....made a great difference....DELICIOUS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love this basic focaccia bread recipe. I can doctor it up any way I want, which makes it fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States