Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by AshMiller1017
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I just tried this recipe, and I added a lot of things so that is why I am only giving it 4 stars. Its a great start but had room for improvement. After reading the other reviews I added in 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp dried parsley, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp rosemary and about a tsp or 2 of olive oil to the dough. While it was rising I poured about 1/4 cup of olive oil into a small saucepan and turned it on to low, I added one crushed clove of garlic, and 1/2 tsp dried rosemary. After 30 mins I did not knead the dough on a floured surface, I just kneaded it in the oiled bowl for a minute. After putting it onto my baking sheet I poked holes into the top and brushed on the olive oil that I infused with garlic and rosemary and sprinkled a decent amount of course kosher salt all over. 17 minutes was the perfect baking time for mine. I guess I did not spread it out enough on the pan because it came out a little thick, but I cut it into strips and it makes the perfect breadstick. We are having it with a grilled chicken salad for dinner, but I tasted it and its delicious :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Super easy and yummy! would of been five stars if the time in the oven was more acurate-after ten mins on high heatit wasn;t even nearly done (I've hardly had trouble with timing before) but it tasted soooo good! couldn't stop eating from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Brilliantly easy! I added sea salt and rosemary. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I added a little rosemary and garlic powder to the dough and topped it with a little rosemary and parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband is the bread maker in my family and he made this very well. Sprinkling the top with salt and rosemary makes it salty enough for us. We also served it with good quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I really liked this recipe because it is a bread that you dont have to plan way in advance and work on for hours, plus it tastes very good. It is the best on the first day, but seems to dry out quickly after that. I eyeballed the olive oil, and I know I used more than 2 tbsp. I also added some Italian seasoning on top with the oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe serves as an easy base for you to expand upon. I added minced garlic and basil, as well as tomatoes (chopped and dried). Then, I sprinkled asiago cheese during the the last few minutes of baking. Try making a sandwich with turkey, bacon and aioli...it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I was pleased with how this bread turned out. I put sea salt and minced onion on one half and sea salt and rosemary on the other half to give it more flavor. We preferred the half with minced onion. I made it a second time and used whole wheat flour instead. I mixed 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp salt, and 3 tsp of minced onions. On the top I sprinkled sea salt and baked for 11 minutes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We cut some of the salt and added a half packet of Italian dressing mix and some Parmesan. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome and easy! As others suggested, I added a scant tsp of sea salt to the flour, as well as a couple tsps of thyme, oregano, etc and a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. (This recipe would easily support several Tbsp of herbs.) As my bread hook was doing the work kneading, I added about a Tbsp of olive oil then let it rise. After patting it into shape, I also brushed on olive oil and sprinkled a little sea salt. I preheated the oven to 475, put the bread in and then turned it off to "cold-bake" for 10 minutes and it turned out moist and chewy and sooo amazing. Sliced it open for some grilled veggie sammies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States