Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this for the first time the other night. I mixed fresh chopped rosemary, seasoned salt and a touch of sea salt into the flour. I brushed the top of the bread with olive oil and sprinkled a bit more rosemary on top. Fantastic. I will never buy focaccia again. I made this "California grilled veggie sandwich".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Does anyone know can I leave this dough overnight? I teach a foods class and we often make pizza dough and leave overnight because we only have an hour. Wondering if it will still work ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I am hopeless at making bread. So thought I would give focaccia a go as it seemed easier. I found this recipe read all the reviews first and took everyones tips into consideration. I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook on a low speed as someone suggested, I added garlic and herb seasoning and salt to the oil that I brushed on top as I forgot to add it to the actual mix. It turned out perfect first time I am so happy. Thanks for all the tips they helped me know what to expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I did tweak it a little to suit my personal tastes, but the first time I made it exactly as-is and thought it was delicious. The second time I made it, I added more salt, a little olive oil and some minced fresh rosemary and thyme to the dough. Then when I put it in the pan (I baked it in my cast iron skillet) , I dimpled the dough, brushed with olive oil, sprinkled on some sea salt and then added a generous handful of grated parmesan cheese. I pulled it out at 11 1/2 minutes and it was PERFECT. Served it with steaks and roasted brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had a free shelf in the oven, so decided to make this bread. I found it a bit bland. If I make it again, I'll definitely be adding a bit of salt to the mixture, maybe some dried rosemary or Italian seasoning too. For a quick, easy bread, this worked out fine, but only if I make something of it (sandwich, etc.) - I wouldn't just eat this with oil and vinegar as I normally do. Still, a good base recipe to build on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great simple recipe! I added 1/4 tsp salt to dough per the advice of others. I also baked in a smaller pan... I like a thicker bread. I pierced dough with a fork, painted with olive oil, and sprinkled coarse sea salt and dill on top before baking. Baked for 10-12 mins. I painted more olive oil on the bread after baking to keep the crust soft and flavorful! Yum! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
OMG! This is the closest to Macaroni Grill I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
not rising for me have made before dont know what is going on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwensel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poissonbleu
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Added "fleur de sel" on top and some "herbes de Provence". It was a delight! Ate it with some fresh ricotta cheese. I truly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
must add salt to the sugar and yeast mixture.thats omitted in the recipe. do that, and its a home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States