Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Judy B
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this today and made just a couple of changes. I added salt to the flour, put 1/2 cup of olive oil on my jelly roll pan and turned my dough in that before stretching and poking with my fingers to get all the neat little divets. After raising (2nd time) I topped with Emeril's Italian Seasoning, Garlic salt and a little more olive oil. It turned out light and crispy and totally AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I am a fairly experienced bread maker, but this was my first attempt at foccaccia. I read all the reviews and did add a tsp of salt and one of oil to the dough as well as about 3 tbsp of herbs and garlic. It turned out fantastic. My husband and I sat down and ate the whole batch with butter hot out of the oven. It was the easiest bread I have ever made. I used my kitchen-aide stand mixer so there was no mess at all. I wish everything in life was this easy and this good. A giant hug to Morticia for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midway, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chuckey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Turned out very weird, I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out very flat and looked undercooked, but I baked it for the more than the alloted time. :( hopefully next time it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very easy! I've only made bread once before and that was 30yrs ago! I sprinkled Italian Seasonings and Garlic Salt on top before cooking, but forgot I was going to try to dimple top like in picture. I was going to use a meat mallot to gently press dimples? Not sure how that is done. You chefs might have to sit down for this next part, but I overcooked it by about 5 min and was too hard for my liking, so took a damp cloth, warmed in microwave and covered the bread in it completely. It actually brought it back to a nice soft crust! It took me ages to add 1 tbsp of water at a time, so will try previous tip of adding 1/4cup then 1 tbs at a time. Can't wait to try variations of this recipe, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made this as the recipe states and it was blah. I also rolled it too thin so it was hard in some spots. I will try again with spices and rolling it much thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!! I add some salt to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I am not a huge baker so this recipe was perfect for me. I would say it makes about 8 servings if you cut it correctly. I did take the advice of others and added in about 1 tsp of salt for flavor. I customized my bread by rubbing the dough with garlic, an extra drizzle of EVOO. I topped it with sliced roma tomatoes, shaved parmesan and a sprinkle of italian herbs. I plan on making this as a side to my Italian wedding soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fantastic base recipie... I added olive oil to the dough as well. Doubled recipie with no problem then baked as one big piece, after topping like my favorite focaccia...pushing holes in the top, sprinkling with sea salt, rosemary and parm cheese. So good... so, so good. Family loved it. Thank you for a good basic recipie that I'll keep around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is THE easiest, as the title says, sprinkled the top with an herb mix of Basil,Oregano,Thyme and Savory, and also sea salt..........wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is literally the first thing I've baked that didn't come from a box. It sounded easy enough and my wife's favorite bread is focaccia, so I gave it a go. As far as "Easiest" is concerned...I would say not (my bread came out like a giant cracker or "thin crust" pizza dough). One writer said to add more salt - which I did and it made the taste reasonable. I also added some rosemary, but not enough. It is a good starter for variations, but the directions are not "easy" enough for a first-timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States