Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We cut some of the salt and added a half packet of Italian dressing mix and some Parmesan. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome and easy! As others suggested, I added a scant tsp of sea salt to the flour, as well as a couple tsps of thyme, oregano, etc and a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. (This recipe would easily support several Tbsp of herbs.) As my bread hook was doing the work kneading, I added about a Tbsp of olive oil then let it rise. After patting it into shape, I also brushed on olive oil and sprinkled a little sea salt. I preheated the oven to 475, put the bread in and then turned it off to "cold-bake" for 10 minutes and it turned out moist and chewy and sooo amazing. Sliced it open for some grilled veggie sammies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's super easy, and I would've given it five stars, but it really has absolutely no flavor at all. It definitely needs additions to be awesome, but it's got an A+ for user-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Didn't find this too great but it was OK so it gets 3 stars. Not enough flavour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
this was the first time i ever made something i had to rise then roll out and it came out perfect! i was so thrilled with it; my husband was impressed, too...i will make this again DEFINITELY!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Following another readers suggestion, I added extra olive oil and Italian spices; it tasted good, but next time I'm going to add way more salt, more olive oil, and more spices, then I think it would be really good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I've made this several times, but I always modify it to combat the blah. Today I added rosemary, but it still wants salt and extra oil. Dipped in olive oil, Tuscan spices, salt and garlic, it made a nice snack. I've also used it as a pizza dough. I work red pepper flakes or spices into the dough and top it with sliced tomatoes, cheese and spinach. Think of the recipe as a blank canvas rather than a finished work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is fantastic WITH a little bit of changes. It was a little bland without it. I infused olive oil with garlic and rosemary, and put on top and sprinkled with an addition of finely chopped rosemary. Everyone loved it. Next time I will try some of the suggestions adding herbs , garlic powder and oil to the dough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Thanks for sharing. A bit of tweaking resulted in a perfect loaf. Breadmaking is a bit of a challenge, so even though this recipe looks easy enough, those with little breadmaking experience may think the instructions are not clear enough, but unlike baking sweets, which requires exact measurements and methods, breadmaking is more of a loose method that is highly subject to conditions, ie. heat/humidity level fluctuations will result in different rise times even if I were to make this recipe 3 days in a row; the amount of water needed can vary each time I make it as well. Just keep practicing until you get to know the feel of a good dough (not too wet, not too dry) and don't be upset with the poster if their dough rose in 30 min and yours took 60. A bad bread is never a waste, the birds will love your failed experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy B
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this today and made just a couple of changes. I added salt to the flour, put 1/2 cup of olive oil on my jelly roll pan and turned my dough in that before stretching and poking with my fingers to get all the neat little divets. After raising (2nd time) I topped with Emeril's Italian Seasoning, Garlic salt and a little more olive oil. It turned out light and crispy and totally AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States