Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Good bread! I added 2 tsp salt, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 2 Tbsp olive oil to the dough. After rolling out the dough (to about 1/2"), I added about 2 Tbsp fresh minced garlic and 3 Tbsp shredded Parmesan to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was very easy AND affordable. I made some roasted veggie sandwiches with it. My only complaint (thus 4 stars rather than 5) is that the recipe doesn't state how thin it should be rolled or what size baking sheet to put on. I actually think I made mine too thick. I did add some tomatoes and italian spices to the top before baking. However, the recipe itself was perfect for me as it stood; only lacking additional instruction for the inexperienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightmareCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Amazing! A good, simple recipe that could easily be adapted. the dough came out very light after rising, and made a fantastic basic bread. I added garlic powder and black pepper to the top before baking. I love how fast it was, and plan to use this for pizza dough, and would love to try on it the grill next summer! UPDATE: Just did this on the BBQ, burners on medium, bottom of crust oiled for about 5 mins, then off to the side on indirect heat when I added the toppings (caramelized onion with red wine and balsamic, roasted garlic, cherry tomato halves, and zucchini matchsticks). Worked out amazing! really light and fluffy, with a crunchy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Tastes very homemade, just a little bland. Needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshMiller1017
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I just tried this recipe, and I added a lot of things so that is why I am only giving it 4 stars. Its a great start but had room for improvement. After reading the other reviews I added in 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp dried parsley, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp rosemary and about a tsp or 2 of olive oil to the dough. While it was rising I poured about 1/4 cup of olive oil into a small saucepan and turned it on to low, I added one crushed clove of garlic, and 1/2 tsp dried rosemary. After 30 mins I did not knead the dough on a floured surface, I just kneaded it in the oiled bowl for a minute. After putting it onto my baking sheet I poked holes into the top and brushed on the olive oil that I infused with garlic and rosemary and sprinkled a decent amount of course kosher salt all over. 17 minutes was the perfect baking time for mine. I guess I did not spread it out enough on the pan because it came out a little thick, but I cut it into strips and it makes the perfect breadstick. We are having it with a grilled chicken salad for dinner, but I tasted it and its delicious :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Super easy and yummy! would of been five stars if the time in the oven was more acurate-after ten mins on high heatit wasn;t even nearly done (I've hardly had trouble with timing before) but it tasted soooo good! couldn't stop eating from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Brilliantly easy! I added sea salt and rosemary. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I added a little rosemary and garlic powder to the dough and topped it with a little rosemary and parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband is the bread maker in my family and he made this very well. Sprinkling the top with salt and rosemary makes it salty enough for us. We also served it with good quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I really liked this recipe because it is a bread that you dont have to plan way in advance and work on for hours, plus it tastes very good. It is the best on the first day, but seems to dry out quickly after that. I eyeballed the olive oil, and I know I used more than 2 tbsp. I also added some Italian seasoning on top with the oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States