Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had a free shelf in the oven, so decided to make this bread. I found it a bit bland. If I make it again, I'll definitely be adding a bit of salt to the mixture, maybe some dried rosemary or Italian seasoning too. For a quick, easy bread, this worked out fine, but only if I make something of it (sandwich, etc.) - I wouldn't just eat this with oil and vinegar as I normally do. Still, a good base recipe to build on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great simple recipe! I added 1/4 tsp salt to dough per the advice of others. I also baked in a smaller pan... I like a thicker bread. I pierced dough with a fork, painted with olive oil, and sprinkled coarse sea salt and dill on top before baking. Baked for 10-12 mins. I painted more olive oil on the bread after baking to keep the crust soft and flavorful! Yum! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
OMG! This is the closest to Macaroni Grill I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
not rising for me have made before dont know what is going on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwensel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by poissonbleu
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Added "fleur de sel" on top and some "herbes de Provence". It was a delight! Ate it with some fresh ricotta cheese. I truly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
must add salt to the sugar and yeast mixture.thats omitted in the recipe. do that, and its a home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious and faster than other recipes. I did let mine rise a bit once I had it on the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So easy and the results are awesome! Omitted the salt (I am on a low sodium diet) and sprinkled with minced fresh thyme, oregano and garlic with carmelized red onion. So good! The possibilities are endless on what flavor combinattions to try. I know I'll be trying as many as I can think of!! Thanks Morticia, you have made a bread lover very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
this was a good "blank slate" for adding your own flavorings and touches, and extremely easy to make. i did half whole wheat flour and half all purpose flour, added ~1/4c olive oil to the dough, along with 1 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. i also proofed the yeast (in warm water w/sugar added) before adding to the flours. my home is pretty dry today, so i used close to 1 c of water to get the dough to come together. i put the dough on an oiled baking sheet, flipped it to coat both sides, then covered loosely to let it rise (30 mins was perfect). after rising, i just stretched it a bit (like you would pizza dough), patted it to about 1/4" thickness, and sprinkled dried herbs, some diced red onion, and sea salt on top and baked on 425F for about 15 mins and it came out wonderfully. makes waaaaaaay more than four servings (easily eight). i will certainly be using this recipe as a base for some more creative recipes, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
You either have to have a tiny pineapple or a lot of meat. Don't be stingy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States