Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe! I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it. Next time I will double the recipe so will be a little bit thicker. It was super easy to make. The only thing I changed was I put Salt in the Dough and coarse salt on top. It came out really good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it's a good basic recipe. Yes it is bland if you make it the way it's written and do nothing else with it, but it's very versatile. There's a lot of room for creativity. I've always added extra spices (garlic powder, onion powder, herbes des provences, etc) to suit whatever I'm going to eat it with. I use it to make pizza. I've even made dessert pizza with it, I just added vanilla extract cinnamon and nutmeg to the dough and instead of sprinkling olive oil over it i made a basic caramel sauce and sliced fruit really thin. After it cool I drizzled melted dark and white chocolate on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Too dense, no flavor, unlike any focaccia I've ever eaten. It quite simply is NOT focaccia. It's edible, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I figure 258 people can't be wrong, so it must be me. I didn't find the focaccia itself very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have always served focaccia bread to mop up remaining pasta sauce or to dip in seasoned olive oil, so the lack of salt in this recipe didn't keep me from trying it. I followed the directions completely except that I let it rise a second time and did not roll out the dough. After the first rising, I kneaded it slightly, then stretched it a bit and put it on a baking sheet drizzled with olive oil. I let it rise a second time for about 15 minutes, then dimpled it with my fingertips. I drizzled it with olive oil, sprinkled it with sea salt and fresh thyme. I baked it until it was golden brown on top. While my pasta was cooking, I cut the bread into large pieces and sprinkled an Italian cheese mixture and chopped garlic on top. I put the oven on the broiler setting and browned the bread just enough to melt the cheese. The salt content in the cheese and the sea salt baked into it gave the bread just the right amount of saltiness, but it also wasn't overpowering when dipped into my seasoned and salted olive oil dip mixture. I've bookmarked this recipe so that I can use it again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Love it! I have made this a lot of times! I have mixed in olives, tomatoes,cheese,artichokes,garlic etc - its a basic recipe you can add many things too! Get creative! Also flavored olive oils work well too! I use garlic and lemon - extra seasoning salt is a plus! If you have an olive bar at your grocery store grab a handful of marinated items chop em up and throw them in (don't rinse) for Mediterranean focaccia - add bit of extra flour if you do yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
If you follow this exactly, it is flat and tasteless. It is a good starting point however, to add in what ever you want to flavor it. That being said, I think salt should have been included in the dough - not just to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family loved this recipe. Will definitely make it again. I used canola oil in the dough and sprinkled it with olive oil and salt before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It came out dry as I was unable to thoroughly moisten the flour using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is my go to recipe for quick homemade bread. Comes out great and I am able to add seasonings depending on how I feel. I am not a breadmaker per se so this one is pretty much foolproof if I can make it and get great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States