Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
i thought it would have onions, green olives, flavor. is something missing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Sharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family loved this recipe. Will definitely make it again. I used canola oil in the dough and sprinkled it with olive oil and salt before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
dry. weird directions of making crumbly flour and adding water little by little. It still came out dry as I was unable to thoroughly moisten the flour using this method. I make a lot of bread and this was a dud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is my go to recipe for quick homemade bread. Comes out great and I am able to add seasonings depending on how I feel. I am not a breadmaker per se so this one is pretty much foolproof if I can make it and get great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this 4 times in 3 days! Everyone loves it. Ate it as a side dish, made sandwiches and even made burger buns from it. I added more salt and dried oregano basil and thyme. Put garlic infused oil on top one time which was lovely. Im never buying bread again, going to make two of these everyday. The recipe is only slightly confusing because of adding extra water. I used about 150ml total. One day I made it it was much cooler weather and it did take an extra 10 mins to rise. Overall fantastic recipe. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Nothin' complicated about this recipe nor cockeyed regarding the mix except for the salt. Add a teaspoon more than it asks for and all will be right with the world. Add the water till you get a soft dough...and the rest is how you like it with Italian herbs and olive oil. A great and consistently good focaccia. Hats off to Ms. Morticia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Beautiful! It is a fabulous base recipe for focaccia! I used half whole wheat and added fresh rosemary, garlic powder, and upped the salt to 1 teaspoon. The end product was crusty on the outside and soft and gorgeous on the inside! The only problem was how much I ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supvmom2@aol.com
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was the easiest recipe to follow. I added some caramelized onions and sprinkled some garlic salt on top prior to baking. It looked and tasted yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I see that there was quite a few reviews about this being bland. In Italy very little salt is added, should add more to dipping sauce or eat with some great Italian Cheese. I add cheese, rosemary with light salt and Olive oil on top before baking. Try and see. This is a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used flavored olive oil and Italian herbs along with salt, so mine came out very flavorful. Kind of small, but so very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States