Easiest Filet Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Less vinegar...only added two tablespoons because I only had two steaks. Marsala added a slight sweet flavor to the mushrooms. Really great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Have to agree with Grifo, the vinegar was very pronounced and THERE, but otherwise very delicious. The filet was sooo tender, I didn't have Marsala wine so I used Merlot (lol I AM crazy) but couldn't taste the alcohol, mushrooms were tender, onions gave wonderful flavor to everything. 13 minutes in the oven AFTER browning the filet was spot on, my fiancé loved everything. Next time will put slightly less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. If you cook the meat right, the sauce sends it over the top. I made it as written and everyone thought it was great. The next time I added a small clove of garlic and wow- it was amazing. The hubs asks me to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We had a pleasantly warm day a couple of weeks ago so I decided to have Hubs grill this. I made the mushroom sauce early in the afternoon. When the mushrooms were nicely browned I removed them from the pan and proceeded with the sauce. After the long simmering process I added the mushrooms back to the sauce. This was easily reheated while the steaks were grilling. Rather than adding the green onions to the sauce I used them as a garnish when plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very Good. A couple of tweaks: Wrapped with bacon and did on grill instead of oven. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The sauce is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Simply amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This turned out better than I anticipated. I used sirloin steaks (yea filet mignon was a lil too pricey for my liking), adjusted to 1/8 c of balsamic like the others suggested and added a teaspoon of flour for a thickener (I like my marsala sauce on the thicker side). PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was excellent. I made it for myself (half of the recipe) and took under consideration all of the comments. I used only 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. It was perfect although I think I reduced the sauce too much. There was barely any left. I will make this again for family and friends as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow! This was fantastic. I cooked one really nice ribeye for my hubby and I to split and cut the sauce recipe in half and it was definitely rave worthy! I followed the recipe as stated but added a little bacon to the mushroom sauce and only cooked the steak 9 minutes and it was WONDERFUL!! So easy, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States