Easiest Ever Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all but my 2 1/2 yr. old daughter did that is the only reason it gets 2 stars. The dough was too heavy & tasted just like playdough to my husband & I & I did everything just like the directions stated. Will def. not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but when I went to move it from the bottom rack to the middle rack, it hadn't cooked at all. I didn't use self rising flour though, all I had on hand was all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimi404
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This recipe is super easy and quick. I used Lite Peaches and Fat-free milk and it turned out delicious. I also did not have self-rising flour, so I used all-purpose flour with 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Made this for desert again tonight. It's the second time in as many weeks that I have served this delightful desert. It's so flavorful but not overly sweet. The first time I baked this dish I used Fruit Cocktail (only canned fruit I had on hand) and it was surprisingly good. Tonight I stopped by the grocer's on the way home and picked up a can of sliced peaches and a can of sliced mangos. It was wonderful! I cooked it about 5 minutes longer than stated in the recipe. It seems runny when first removed from the oven but firms up as it cools. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I work on a vessel with 20 hungry guys, They absolutely loved this recipe. Kudo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this is absolutely the easiest and tastiest cobbler....served with cold whipped cream. DELICIOSO:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I really didn't care for this. After adding the whole can of peaches and syrup I ended up scooping some of the syrup out before baking because it was just so soupy. It looked nice and smelled great but it had an odd texture towards the middle of the dish it was all gummy and gross even though it was not undercooked, you could tell that's just how it cooked. Around the edges where it crisped up a lot it was decent but most of it went in the garbage. If I try this one more time I will drain the peaches and only add a touch of the syrup. It was just too gooey but the taste was nice. I only used this because I had a can of peaches sitting in the cupboard though...doubt I will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
o.k for a quick fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
really good and really easy. my only advice would be to make sure you spread the batter evenly over the fruit, because if there's too much in one area it gets kind of gloppy. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I A couple notes ...this can be adapted for any fruit you like , but we prefer the peach , or fresh berries (sugared in their own juice ). It is VERY easy to adjust the size , simply double or triple everything except your butter , the butter is merely portioned for the size of the pan. also , if you reduce the butter too much , you will lose that slightly crispy buttery edge that is so much a part of this recipe(the butter is SUPPOSED to puddle up a little around the edge when the batter is added ) If you're looking for a low fat , low calorie recipe , this wont be it & trying to make it so wont result in a good dessert, but if you want to splurge a little now & then , give it a try! Finally , aside from ice cream , nearly everyone I serve prefers this warm with a little milk poured over the top .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States