Easiest Ever Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
WOW! I am an avid baker, and I have to say, this is AMAZING!!! The only substitutions I made, was to use peaches in their own juice, and skim milk; just to make it healthier. I did add some cinnamon on top of the peaches and in the cobbler batter. OH WOW!! The sauce in this cobbler is sooo good!!! My husband, dad, and children all LOVED it, and that is quite a feat in my home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emberladyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This turned out so good! I used fresh fruit nectarines, strawberrys, and raspberrys. I cut all into bite size peices and sprinked some sugar and let them hang out a bit, I also did not have self rising flour so I used all purpose with baking powder by suggestion of another reviewer, also did half regular sugar and half light brown sugar and added a tsp of vanilla extract. This is the best cobbler I've ever made DH had seconds which is always a good indicator, I will definitly make this again and experiment with different fruits thanks for the recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was ok. It tasted good but there was way too much doughy topping. I used spiced peaches, so I added some spiced rum to it as well. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I've made this several times.. its FANTASTIC! I've sent it to my mom to try.. she lives in high altitude though. Everytimes she tries it, the top layer is raw in the middle.. how would she convert this recipe in high altitude?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugariffic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was great. Just made it for the first time and it is fantastic. I used fresh peaches, 1 cup of splenda, sprinkled a little brown sugar on top before baking, then before moving to the top rack I sprinkled a little cinnamon and sugar on top.I did bake it a little longer than what was said to on the top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
OH MY GOSH, I would give this 10 stars if I could! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 13X9 pan. I used 4 15 oz cans of peaches in heavy syrup, drained the syrup off of 2 cans but not the other two. Used 2 sticks of real butter melted and mixed in with the peaches, and poured the flour/sugar/milk mixture over all, but poured heavier around the edges as suggested by another reviewer. I was not real clear on the bottom/top oven rack thing, so I actually placed my middle rack in the lowest position, and left the top rack in the highest position. I baked it on the lowest rack for about 20 minutes or so, until it had started to 'set up' and just started to brown a little. Then I took it out and sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar over the top and placed it back in the oven on the top rack. I baked it until it set up pretty good (about another 20-25 minutes) I actually used the toothpick test in the dough (crust) on top and it came out clean (thought it might not because of the nature of the *moist* crust, but it did) Took this to work today and served warm with vanilla ice-cream everyone loved it (even one girl who doesn't even like peaches said SHE liked it!) If you like peach cobbler, PLEASE try this!!! YUMMO and EASY too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I grew up in peach country georgia and this is the recipe all the old ladies used. It is delicious! TIP: Spoon the batter on ensuring more around the edges to crisp up nice. Then use the rest to even up through the middle. It will fill in while baking. Allow to cool for 20 min at least before serving to allow it to "jel." This is not a soupy recipe if cooked as directed. Scoop on some ice cream, you'll be in 'peaches and cream heaven!' PS you can double it too if there are a whole bunch of people. (AND fresh Georgia peaches are the only way to go!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I have used this recipe for years! My Mom's friend used to make is 40 years ago! It is still a crowd pleaser to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Easy and delicious! Been a favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used canned pears, this was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States