Easiest Ever Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We loved this fruit cobbler. Our teenage grandson who lives with us is a little picky about fruit desserts and he couldn't get enough of this. He likes it best with peaches, but we've also made it with cherries. I do reccomend pouring off a great deal of the liquid. Don't really need all that juice with the melted butter. BUT, as it sets up, it does get thicker so leave the juice if you want. i've made it three times in the last couple of weeks. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I haven't made this in several years and found this recipe to confirm the one I used before. I know strawberries aren't a typical cobbler filling but I've never made this with anything else and I highly recommend it! Just like anything else, fresh berries are best and a couple of pints is almost exactly the amount called for. After slicing them, I usually add about 1/2 - 3/4 cup sugar and let them make their own syrup overnight. I promise you won't be disappointed and if you're like my family, you'll find it difficult to enjoy another fruit in your cobbler after trying strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My family loves this, served hot with a little vanilla ice cream. so simple and FAST! I've used canned peaches, pineapple, apricots and even cherry pie filling...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is the recipe, those of us from Tn call "Cupa, cupa, cupa " because you use a cup of sr flour, sugar, and milk. The way we do it here is...melt stick of butter in microwave in baking pan. Then put flour and sugar in med. bowl stir with wire whisk to break up flour then whisk in milk you will have a wet batter. Pour batter in pan with butter don't mix then pour fruit don't mix crust will rise to the top during baking. We don't add the salt and we bake it in a 375 degree oven for about 30 to 35 min. or until golden. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was not to my liking. It was swimming in butter when finished and the batter sank to the bottom of the pan and became a clump of sweet dough. Tried it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
this is almost my great-grandma's recipe - other than the fact that she never used self-rising flour, the only difference is in the prep: she would melt the butter in the baking dish, pour in the batter and THEN pour the sweetened, heated fruit into the center of the batter. YUMMY FOR MY TUMMY!! tx for sharing this one! i had great fun recalling my times with Grandma Ellen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keycat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We followed the directions exactly and the flour, sugar, salt & milk mixture sunk to the bottom of the dish and "gummed up". It was a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
For 'Southern' style cobbler...just use BROWN sugar - and CONDENSED milk. I'd eat it every day if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rexi
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! It turned out great! The only thing I changed was I replaced the can of peaches with a bag of frozen mixed berries. Mmmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I will give it 3 stars because it tasted ok. I had to make my own self rising flour but the batter still ended up too soupy. The batter sank to the bottom and was still goupy in the middle after baking for 40 minutes. I even reduced the milk by 1/4 cup. Still soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States