Easiest Ever Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
had this recipe years ago lost it my sons when they were little loved it.its so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I A couple notes ...this can be adapted for any fruit you like , but we prefer the peach , or fresh berries (sugared in their own juice ). It is VERY easy to adjust the size , simply double or triple everything except your butter , the butter is merely portioned for the size of the pan. also , if you reduce the butter too much , you will lose that slightly crispy buttery edge that is so much a part of this recipe(the butter is SUPPOSED to puddle up a little around the edge when the batter is added ) If you're looking for a low fat , low calorie recipe , this wont be it & trying to make it so wont result in a good dessert, but if you want to splurge a little now & then , give it a try! Finally , aside from ice cream , nearly everyone I serve prefers this warm with a little milk poured over the top .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Easy and delicious! Been a favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is very, very good! It's not too sweet. And the batter comes out moist. In fact, when I first took it out, I wasn't sure is was done. Because all I've ever had was my mom's cobbler, and I NEVER liked it. Her's was dry, very dry, like she made a cake and added fruit, blech (sorry mom). I think this might be good served with cream, or vanilla ice cream. If this is what fruit cobbler is supposed to taste like, I'll be making it often. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This cobbler is great! It is soooooooo easy to make too! At first I was wary because it looked to simple to be true but I was pleasantly surprised that it tasted very good! I wouldn't call it gourmet but it's as good as any cobbler I've ever had. Thanks kdb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was easy. Since I used canned peaches that had syrup I cut the sugar in the dough down to 1/2 cp. It turned out plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used canned pears, this was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I grew up in peach country georgia and this is the recipe all the old ladies used. It is delicious! TIP: Spoon the batter on ensuring more around the edges to crisp up nice. Then use the rest to even up through the middle. It will fill in while baking. Allow to cool for 20 min at least before serving to allow it to "jel." This is not a soupy recipe if cooked as directed. Scoop on some ice cream, you'll be in 'peaches and cream heaven!' PS you can double it too if there are a whole bunch of people. (AND fresh Georgia peaches are the only way to go!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I have used this recipe for years! My Mom's friend used to make is 40 years ago! It is still a crowd pleaser to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I don't understand why this is not rated 5 star! It is just like my Southern grandma made when I was young and I have been trying to duplicate her peach cobbler for years! if you wan't TRUE Southern peach cobbler....this one is it. The batter works great for blackerry cobbler too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States