Easiest Ever Fish Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I was really dissapointed with this recipe. All it tasted like was soy sauce and way too salty. Waste of my fish :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
this recipe is really good it has a great marinade to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
After reading reviews where people said it was too salty, I added a little honey so try and counter that. At the end of the day it was just fish, nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We LOVED this marinade! We cut the soy sauce in 1/2 after reading the other reviews and it was perfect with talapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was perfecto! I love it I use it all the time! some people say it's too salty or it's perfect depending if you like strong of light marinades. I'm cooking it tonight even! BEST MARINADE EVER!! Totally try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used this marinade on orange roughy and I was really impressed with the finished result. The fish was great and the marinade was quite easy to prepare. I liked this marinade because it was light and not too heavy and did not overpower the flavor of the fish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I used Jack Daniel's for the whiskey and it gave it a bit of a sweet flavor. Very good. Next time I'll try the low sodium soy sauce, though, because it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
After reading some of the other reviews, I used a little less than 1/4 cup of soy. I was afraid of using to little, but apparently that was unfounded. I couldn't taste much other than the salt. I wanted to like this recipe. Anyway, I made a sauce to go on top. I combined some bourbon with honey and the tiniest bit of soy for color, then reduced it down to a thin sauce. I found it balanced the saltiness of the fish well. I didn't measure it though. Next time I may tweak the recipe by further reducing the soy and adding a little bit of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wish I had looked at reviews and thought about this before I pretty much ruined the fish and good Kentucky bourbon. WAY TOO MUCH soy, so salty it gave me a headache. Might be good with 1/10 as much soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We loved this marinade! made it just as is except bourbon whiskey we used honey whiskey. It turned out great, not to salty or overly soy. We cook this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States