Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Okay now this is GREAT eggplant! I recieved a couple of eggplants from my local produce group and didn't know what to do with them. All the other eggplant recipes I have tried the eggplant comes out mushy. This is EXCELLENT! I used lowfat mayo and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. They came out nice and brown in the oven and not at all mushy. After they were done browning, I put a little bit of marinara and low fat mozzerella over each one and then put them under the broiler. Yummy! Thanks Pauline for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This definitely was easy and so good! The breadcrumbs came out crunchy and the mayo made the eggplant flavorful and juicy. I topped mine with melted mozzarella. VERY good! Perfect as a side with any Italian dish. It didn't reheat very well though (just gives us an excuse to eat it all the night I make it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Let me first start by saying I hate cooking! But sometimes my husband goes away for work so I need to fend for myself. I thought this would be easy and let me say...........It was! And it was GREAT! After I baked it, I took some sauce and poured it over the eggplant and then put some cheese on top and baked it again for 15 minutes. It was so good I was sad I was eating it alone! I will totally make this again! As a vegetarian it's nice to have something different! Made it with some green beans and had a yummy meal, alone :( :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was so easy and oh so yummy!! They kinda of taste like fried green tomatoes. After they came out of the oven I sprinkled cheese on them. Next time I do need to slice them a lot thicker, they shrank in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I have tried a lot of eggplant recipes, and this one was by far the best! It is so easy and they turned out perfect - great texture and not too loaded with oil. I put slices of mozzarella cheese and fresh basil on mine, and dipped them in basalmic vinegar. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe - I will never fry eggplant again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
WONDERFUL! Such a tastey and easy way to prepare eggplant, who would have thought?!? Made this for dinner and my one year old daughter loved it! Had some left overs the next day and baked them in the toaster oven and made a toasted eggplant sandwich with some provolone and home made garlic bread --- oh so yummy! This is my new favorite way to prepare eggplant! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
My first attempt at eggplant and I loved it! I did use Ranch salad dressing instead of mayo because we were out and it still turned out! I did the same thing the next night with green beans, just baked them for a shorter period of time and they were yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
One of the best I've made! I added Italian seasoning and topped it with marinara and mozzarella. It made a great Eggplant Parm. Still could'nt get the kids to eat it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This recipe was delicious and easy! You can eat it plain or top it with spaghetti sauce and mozzarella. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This eggplant is AWESOME!! It is so crunchy on the outside, and tender inside. Even my husband LOVES it and he usually shudders everytime I bring home an eggplant. This recipe is so easy that I have used it numerous times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States