Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I loved the idea but I'm not crazy about bread crumbs. So I crushed some Cristie* bacon dipper crackers very fine and added some parmesan cheese..AWESOME!! My husband and VERY picker kids loved them!! They couldn't believe they were eatting eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
perfect texture but no flavor to be had :( sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeLioncourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
So simple & delicious! I too used lowfat mayo and added garlic powder, salt, pepper & a bit of finely shredded cheese to the Panko bread crumbs (I didn't have parm. as others have indicated they added). I also sprayed the foil lined pan with cooking spray which made flipping them easy. After baking, I topped each slice with a teaspoon of marinara and sprinkled a bit more shredded cheese on top. Super yummy - thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theocsuvmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It was okay- a bit mushy in the middle. The taste was slightly fishy- not sure what that's about. My partner liked it, but it made her tongue numb. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out mushy on the inside and wasn't too impressed with the breading/mayo mixture on the outside. I think I'll stick to good old frying with flour & egg/milk mixture from now on. I was so disappointed because this is definitely less mess than frying but lacks texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
very tasty and easy. enjoyed a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia :o)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I loved this one..but than, I love any kind of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia :o)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
a great recipe considering you don't have to fry them. I grew up eating fried eggplant, zuchinni and cauliflower. The Italian way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I was expecting so much more! I also drizzled with bals vinegar, added parm cheese, then even baked with sauce and cheese after it was complete. I really wanted this recipe to be good, but it was very "eggplanty."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I often make this.. it's easy tp make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States