Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought this was tasty although the bread crumbs did overpower the eggplant a little. Next time I'll cut my slices thicker. With the leftovers the next day I sprinkled on a little mozzarella, heated them up and topped them with some chopped Roma tomato and fresh basil-made a lovely and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I altered this recipe to make it more low carb friendly by using parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This dish was good but not excellent by any stretch of the imagination. I also added garlic(powder)as another reviewer wrote. In addition, I added salt, pepper, chopped almonds and parmesan. I will experiment more with the idea next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was easy and tasty. The pieces don't get soggy or limp as they cool, like they do if they are fried. I used crushed Ritz crackers as my seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
First time making eggplant, and I found this very tasty! Like others suggested, I put garlic powder in the mayo. Last 5 minutes of cooking I sprinkled fresh parmesan on top. I think 40 minutes total cooking time was a bit too long as they turned out very soft, so might cook 5-10 minutes less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was sooo good. I can't believe such an easy recipe can be so tasty. I used Italian breadcrumbs and light mayo. I think the key is having well seasoned breadcrumbs. I actually seasoned the eggplant after it was breaded and ready to go into the stove. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is the BEST! I even placed the recipe on my blog. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very quick and easy. One of the pest ways I have found of using egg plant without getting it all soggy from boiling or soaked with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These are soooo good! I used a bit of Cavender's Greek seasoning and 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese in the bread crumb mixture before dipping the eggplant slices. I didn' t think they would be crunchy but they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The whole family loves it!!! I am new to cooking egg plant. My number one reason for not cooking this vegetable was that all the recipes seemed to take time in the kitchen, which is not where I prefer to spend my time. I followed the recipe and it was great but I made a slight variation which I am going to list under the name "BBQ egg plant" and it was preferred by my family. Thank you for the great recipe... it will become a regular part of our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtorfsangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States