Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My husband and I absolutely love eggplant, and we have tried many great eggplant recipes over the years, but this one was an absolute dud! I read all the reviews, added garlic salt and parmesan to the bread crumbs, and it was a royal mess on the aluminum foil on the cookie sheet. As it baked all of the coating stuck to the foil and did not stick with the eggplant. Needless to say, we ended up with tasteless, soggy eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this tonight, only change was MW instead of mayo. Was okay, but a little bland. I also put parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. I used Italian seasoning bread crumbs too. Some garlic pepped it up, I think that one thing I did wrong with it was slicing it too thin. I will make again, but make some changes to make it less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Easy. Good. I can't have dairy right now, so this was great because I didn't need to use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I added ricotta cheese to the mayo and did an onion with the eggplant and servedit with rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I took some other reviewers advice: crushed a garlic clove into the mayo and added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs. Sprinkled some extra parmesan on top as a garnish. This was heavenly! My husband said it seemed like it was deep fried and reminded him of deep fried zucchini. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
A friend gave me some fresh eggplant and I was looking for something different than frying...THIS HIT THE SPOT!....great recipe...will use again...I think I will try some green tomatoes done this way also.. I did season the eggplant slices with garlic salt and pepper and I used italian bread crumbs for more flavor.....PERFECTO!!!!!!!...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
i may have underestimated the baking time for the large eggplant I had to cook, but I will make sure to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this with a couple tablespoons of grated parmesan added to the breadcrumbs, then topped with canned spagetti sauce and mozzarella cheese. Fifteen minutes in the oven produced some great eggplant parmesan. So much less fattening than frying the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I soaked the eggplant in salted water for hr or so. Cooked as the recipe ,I added Garlic powder and pepper and few other seasonings of my choice to the bread crum. bake litttle longer just til goled brown on both sides. to serve I stacked three high with slice of mozzarella in betweet ea. slice then poured marnia sauce over the top..So delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodpecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years, I replace the bread crumbs with parmesean cheese seasoned with garlic powder and paprika making this recipe low carb. I use this eggplant instead of breaded when I make make my low carb eggplant parmesean. it is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States