Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Breezy
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
A whole new way of looking at eggplant as a snack food! I made it exactly as the recipe says to, and while it's a little messy to handle, it is quite tasty. Next time, I may cut a bit thinner than a 1/2 inch per eggplant slice, and include some spices in the bread crumbs. Overall- worth trying! Tip- try it with a small dab of lite sour cream on the side, that's how I ate mine and it was very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
It was my first time makinng eggplant. it came out pretty mushy and I didn't like it, but I think it was my error and inexperience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Tasty. To avoid bitterness, I salted the sliced eggplant, let it sit in a colander for an hour, then rinsed & patted dry before coating it with the mayo/breadcrumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought this was tasty although the bread crumbs did overpower the eggplant a little. Next time I'll cut my slices thicker. With the leftovers the next day I sprinkled on a little mozzarella, heated them up and topped them with some chopped Roma tomato and fresh basil-made a lovely and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I altered this recipe to make it more low carb friendly by using parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This dish was good but not excellent by any stretch of the imagination. I also added garlic(powder)as another reviewer wrote. In addition, I added salt, pepper, chopped almonds and parmesan. I will experiment more with the idea next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was easy and tasty. The pieces don't get soggy or limp as they cool, like they do if they are fried. I used crushed Ritz crackers as my seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
First time making eggplant, and I found this very tasty! Like others suggested, I put garlic powder in the mayo. Last 5 minutes of cooking I sprinkled fresh parmesan on top. I think 40 minutes total cooking time was a bit too long as they turned out very soft, so might cook 5-10 minutes less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was sooo good. I can't believe such an easy recipe can be so tasty. I used Italian breadcrumbs and light mayo. I think the key is having well seasoned breadcrumbs. I actually seasoned the eggplant after it was breaded and ready to go into the stove. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is the BEST! I even placed the recipe on my blog. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Single Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States