Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Even people who said they love eggplant said this was THE best way they ever had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe. My husband and I both loved it, however, my 20 yr old son did not. I would try this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
OMG...I just made this and it was so good that I will make it all the time! I have only liked fried eggplant up to now and have never liked it any other way! I was out of mayo (we don't use much mayo here) so I used ranch dressing instead aand added garlic powder, parsley and basil. All I had on hand was panko bread crumbs which mmade it very crispy! I drizzled olive oil on the pan and over the top of them and topped them with grated parmesan cheese! They are delish! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My families first taste of eggplant and the reveiws were not very good. I didn't mind the dish but wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was my first attempt at cooking eggplant and I LOVED it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
A nice change from the usual casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Altered it with egg and itlain dressing instead of mayo. Used pako instead of bread crumbs. After bakiing it, I ran it under the broiler for 4 minutes, giving it extra crunch. A tomato sauce is imperative for a complete taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
good going to try it next time with a little bit of hot sauce in the mayonaise to give it a little more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe. I am gluten intolerant so I used gluten free bread and added feta, basil, sea salt, thyme, and coriander to taste. I also substituted plain greek yogurt in place of mayo. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I am compelled to rate this recipe, as I have not done this before on this web site. Though the preparation was the easiest that I have encountered with eggplant, this dish is dreadfully bland. I took the suggestions from other reviewers and seasoned the mayo, added additional basil, garlic, oregano, salt and pepper to the seasoned bread crumbs...no luck. What I will add is that I did not have panko bread crumbs and, perhaps, this is why it was sort of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States