Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
A nice change from the usual casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Altered it with egg and itlain dressing instead of mayo. Used pako instead of bread crumbs. After bakiing it, I ran it under the broiler for 4 minutes, giving it extra crunch. A tomato sauce is imperative for a complete taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
good going to try it next time with a little bit of hot sauce in the mayonaise to give it a little more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe. I am gluten intolerant so I used gluten free bread and added feta, basil, sea salt, thyme, and coriander to taste. I also substituted plain greek yogurt in place of mayo. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I am compelled to rate this recipe, as I have not done this before on this web site. Though the preparation was the easiest that I have encountered with eggplant, this dish is dreadfully bland. I took the suggestions from other reviewers and seasoned the mayo, added additional basil, garlic, oregano, salt and pepper to the seasoned bread crumbs...no luck. What I will add is that I did not have panko bread crumbs and, perhaps, this is why it was sort of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My husband and I absolutely love eggplant, and we have tried many great eggplant recipes over the years, but this one was an absolute dud! I read all the reviews, added garlic salt and parmesan to the bread crumbs, and it was a royal mess on the aluminum foil on the cookie sheet. As it baked all of the coating stuck to the foil and did not stick with the eggplant. Needless to say, we ended up with tasteless, soggy eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this tonight, only change was MW instead of mayo. Was okay, but a little bland. I also put parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. I used Italian seasoning bread crumbs too. Some garlic pepped it up, I think that one thing I did wrong with it was slicing it too thin. I will make again, but make some changes to make it less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Easy. Good. I can't have dairy right now, so this was great because I didn't need to use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I added ricotta cheese to the mayo and did an onion with the eggplant and servedit with rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I took some other reviewers advice: crushed a garlic clove into the mayo and added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs. Sprinkled some extra parmesan on top as a garnish. This was heavenly! My husband said it seemed like it was deep fried and reminded him of deep fried zucchini. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States