Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very simple recipe! I was skeptical about the mayonnaise, thinking it might make the eggplant taste funny but this was Deeeeelicious! It tastes just as good in dishes as a fried version does! I made a huge batch up and we almost didn't have any left for dinner because me and my husband kept stealing pieces! It tastes good even refrigerated! I froze the remainder to see how it would hold up for future meals, so hopefully it will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy to make and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I got what I wanted! Simple, quick, easy and a recipe that I could do a whole bunch more with the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Even people who said they love eggplant said this was THE best way they ever had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe. My husband and I both loved it, however, my 20 yr old son did not. I would try this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
OMG...I just made this and it was so good that I will make it all the time! I have only liked fried eggplant up to now and have never liked it any other way! I was out of mayo (we don't use much mayo here) so I used ranch dressing instead aand added garlic powder, parsley and basil. All I had on hand was panko bread crumbs which mmade it very crispy! I drizzled olive oil on the pan and over the top of them and topped them with grated parmesan cheese! They are delish! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My families first taste of eggplant and the reveiws were not very good. I didn't mind the dish but wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was my first attempt at cooking eggplant and I LOVED it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
A nice change from the usual casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Altered it with egg and itlain dressing instead of mayo. Used pako instead of bread crumbs. After bakiing it, I ran it under the broiler for 4 minutes, giving it extra crunch. A tomato sauce is imperative for a complete taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States