Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My favorite eggplant recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow and the results looked great. After eating it though I decided that I don't like eggplant. Great for those who do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent- I cut my slices an inch thick because I like a meatier slice, and sprayed the tops with a bit of olive oil and put under the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I used panko-style breadcrumbs and added garlic, parsley, oregano, and onion seasoning. Then I sprinkled them with a little bit of Parmesan cheese. Next time, I will try substituting the mayo for Greek yogurt to see if I can achieve a similar taste while being a bit more health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Jane
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Instead of mayo I used 2 tablespoons of mustard and 3 slices of garlic herb laughing cow cheese :) they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love that it's easy, and I love that it tastes good. I've never liked eggplant before now. This will be a staple for me. Now if I can just find something to substitute the mayo, it would be on my "oh snap it's healthy" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine took longer to cook, probably because I cut them thicker than the recipe. Tasty and I will do it again. Added more spices to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love love loved it. I just cooked it and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. I used balsamic mayo for added taste and did a light spray of olive oil when i flipped the eggplant. Made them crispy and tasty. I will cut them thicker next time. I also did a few with mozzarella and homemade marinara sauce and that too was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this when I had an eggplant I had to use and didn't want to fry it on the stove. It was absolutely light and crispy and so very easy. I had other ingredients to make delicious sandwiches, with the eggplant I piled fresh mozzarella, fresh grilled red papers, homemade sauce served on fresh Italian bread. Family loved it and I will be making it again. Does anyone have an easy method for spreading the mayo evenly on the eggplant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Incredibly easy and so good! I used light mayo and for the breading I used 2/3 seasoned breadcrumbs to 1/3 parmesan. 20mins each side... amazing! I'm thinking if you made the slices thicker this would be a fantastic idea for a vegetarian burger?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States