Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Loved it! I added Greek seasoning, Italian herbs, and garlic salt to the mayo and parmesan cheese to panko breadcrumbs. This was only the second time I cooked eggplant, and the consistency and flavor was perfect! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
not a big fan of this recipe, it was a little blah, It was very easy and I liked that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was a great recipe, but I did make changes like the other reviewers. A bit of seasoning and parmesan cheese, and the eggplant turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Sooo easy and tasty. And who would have thought of using mayo? No frying necessary. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I loved the idea but I'm not crazy about bread crumbs. So I crushed some Cristie* bacon dipper crackers very fine and added some parmesan cheese..AWESOME!! My husband and VERY picker kids loved them!! They couldn't believe they were eatting eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
perfect texture but no flavor to be had :( sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeLioncourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
So simple & delicious! I too used lowfat mayo and added garlic powder, salt, pepper & a bit of finely shredded cheese to the Panko bread crumbs (I didn't have parm. as others have indicated they added). I also sprayed the foil lined pan with cooking spray which made flipping them easy. After baking, I topped each slice with a teaspoon of marinara and sprinkled a bit more shredded cheese on top. Super yummy - thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theocsuvmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It was okay- a bit mushy in the middle. The taste was slightly fishy- not sure what that's about. My partner liked it, but it made her tongue numb. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out mushy on the inside and wasn't too impressed with the breading/mayo mixture on the outside. I think I'll stick to good old frying with flour & egg/milk mixture from now on. I was so disappointed because this is definitely less mess than frying but lacks texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
very tasty and easy. enjoyed a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States