Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was so good. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out brilliant. I had some slices leftover in the fridge. Put them on parchment paper (or foil), placed some shredded 4 cheese Italian blend on top and a slice of tomato and baked them at 450°F for 10 mins. So good. You could use shredded mozzarella or cheese of your choice. Fresh summer tomatoes are the best. Thanks for a fabulous recipe - and this from someone not fond of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Better then fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We love eggplant, but didn't care for this recipe. The breading did not adhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Meh! The crumbs absorb the juiciness! Definitely not my favorite eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My family's favorite eggplant recipe. We make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is great. I just olve it with the eggplant and tonight I also tried it using Zucchini and Panko crumbs. Easy and it was good, too. When doing the zucchini I found I liked the slices thin and cooked quite brown. You can add your own seasonings to this and make it just as spicey as you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very tasty & easy to prepare. Almost like having chips. I did half with panko and half with regular breadcrumbs, and I found I preferred the breadcrumb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I first met this recipe years ago using Green Goddess dressing. Actually, any creamy salad dressing will work...ranch, creamy italian or ceasar. Also add some grated parmesan to the bread crumbs. Even my young children liked it and would ask for more "meat!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
SUPER EASY! I cut the slices about 1" thick (per a prior suggestion), salted to remove any bitterness, and let it sit for about an hour before I coated it with breadcrumbs and grated parm. I baked for 45 minutes on my Pampered Chef bar pan, so it didn't need flipping. Served with spaghetti and marinara sauce and it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was so good. I altered the recipe by using the low fat mayo and adding a little dijon mustard to brush on both sides. Also, added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bglass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States