Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
3 or 4 stars.... yes it was easy. Also included italian seasoning and garlic spices, without measuring. Problem was it was too soft, so I didn't like the texture. I didn't want the cheese/tomato thing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! I did make a few changes, although not on purpose. I didn't read through the instruction so I just threw in the mayo with the Italian style bread crumbs. Then after reading the instructions I realized I was going to make some revisions. I used a couple tablespoons of butter and paramesan, garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I spread the mixture on both sides of the eggplant, put it in the panini press for 4+ minutes and presto, easy eggplant! I added some homemade stewed tomatoes on top and toasted bread on the side. Thesse changes made for a great, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msonsteg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Did not like this at all. They came out of the oven looking beautiful, golden brown, eggplant cooked nicely. But we did not care for the flavor of the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious! This came out perfectly, I love that it's baked and not cooked in oil! We put a generous portion of cheese on the top and our kids ate it with vigor. It cooked up soft, yet it stayed together nicely. We didn't peel it, and it was still nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Turned out the way it was supposed to. I don't care for much mayonnaise so this recipe really wasn't for me. It was also very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I'm always looking for simple recipes for dinner when I don't feel like cooking. This is it. It took minutes to prepare. I used italian breadcrumbs. I didn't change anything else and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was so good. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out brilliant. I had some slices leftover in the fridge. Put them on parchment paper (or foil), placed some shredded 4 cheese Italian blend on top and a slice of tomato and baked them at 450°F for 10 mins. So good. You could use shredded mozzarella or cheese of your choice. Fresh summer tomatoes are the best. Thanks for a fabulous recipe - and this from someone not fond of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Better then fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We love eggplant, but didn't care for this recipe. The breading did not adhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Meh! The crumbs absorb the juiciness! Definitely not my favorite eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States