Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious! This came out perfectly, I love that it's baked and not cooked in oil! We put a generous portion of cheese on the top and our kids ate it with vigor. It cooked up soft, yet it stayed together nicely. We didn't peel it, and it was still nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Turned out the way it was supposed to. I don't care for much mayonnaise so this recipe really wasn't for me. It was also very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I'm always looking for simple recipes for dinner when I don't feel like cooking. This is it. It took minutes to prepare. I used italian breadcrumbs. I didn't change anything else and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was so good. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out brilliant. I had some slices leftover in the fridge. Put them on parchment paper (or foil), placed some shredded 4 cheese Italian blend on top and a slice of tomato and baked them at 450°F for 10 mins. So good. You could use shredded mozzarella or cheese of your choice. Fresh summer tomatoes are the best. Thanks for a fabulous recipe - and this from someone not fond of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Better then fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We love eggplant, but didn't care for this recipe. The breading did not adhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Meh! The crumbs absorb the juiciness! Definitely not my favorite eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My family's favorite eggplant recipe. We make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is great. I just olve it with the eggplant and tonight I also tried it using Zucchini and Panko crumbs. Easy and it was good, too. When doing the zucchini I found I liked the slices thin and cooked quite brown. You can add your own seasonings to this and make it just as spicey as you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very tasty & easy to prepare. Almost like having chips. I did half with panko and half with regular breadcrumbs, and I found I preferred the breadcrumb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States