Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My family's favorite eggplant recipe. We make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is great. I just olve it with the eggplant and tonight I also tried it using Zucchini and Panko crumbs. Easy and it was good, too. When doing the zucchini I found I liked the slices thin and cooked quite brown. You can add your own seasonings to this and make it just as spicey as you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very tasty & easy to prepare. Almost like having chips. I did half with panko and half with regular breadcrumbs, and I found I preferred the breadcrumb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I first met this recipe years ago using Green Goddess dressing. Actually, any creamy salad dressing will work...ranch, creamy italian or ceasar. Also add some grated parmesan to the bread crumbs. Even my young children liked it and would ask for more "meat!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
SUPER EASY! I cut the slices about 1" thick (per a prior suggestion), salted to remove any bitterness, and let it sit for about an hour before I coated it with breadcrumbs and grated parm. I baked for 45 minutes on my Pampered Chef bar pan, so it didn't need flipping. Served with spaghetti and marinara sauce and it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was so good. I altered the recipe by using the low fat mayo and adding a little dijon mustard to brush on both sides. Also, added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bglass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Loved it! I added Greek seasoning, Italian herbs, and garlic salt to the mayo and parmesan cheese to panko breadcrumbs. This was only the second time I cooked eggplant, and the consistency and flavor was perfect! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
not a big fan of this recipe, it was a little blah, It was very easy and I liked that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was a great recipe, but I did make changes like the other reviewers. A bit of seasoning and parmesan cheese, and the eggplant turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Sooo easy and tasty. And who would have thought of using mayo? No frying necessary. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States