Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I altered this recipe to make it more low carb friendly by using parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This dish was good but not excellent by any stretch of the imagination. I also added garlic(powder)as another reviewer wrote. In addition, I added salt, pepper, chopped almonds and parmesan. I will experiment more with the idea next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was easy and tasty. The pieces don't get soggy or limp as they cool, like they do if they are fried. I used crushed Ritz crackers as my seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
First time making eggplant, and I found this very tasty! Like others suggested, I put garlic powder in the mayo. Last 5 minutes of cooking I sprinkled fresh parmesan on top. I think 40 minutes total cooking time was a bit too long as they turned out very soft, so might cook 5-10 minutes less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was sooo good. I can't believe such an easy recipe can be so tasty. I used Italian breadcrumbs and light mayo. I think the key is having well seasoned breadcrumbs. I actually seasoned the eggplant after it was breaded and ready to go into the stove. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is the BEST! I even placed the recipe on my blog. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very quick and easy. One of the pest ways I have found of using egg plant without getting it all soggy from boiling or soaked with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These are soooo good! I used a bit of Cavender's Greek seasoning and 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese in the bread crumb mixture before dipping the eggplant slices. I didn' t think they would be crunchy but they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The whole family loves it!!! I am new to cooking egg plant. My number one reason for not cooking this vegetable was that all the recipes seemed to take time in the kitchen, which is not where I prefer to spend my time. I followed the recipe and it was great but I made a slight variation which I am going to list under the name "BBQ egg plant" and it was preferred by my family. Thank you for the great recipe... it will become a regular part of our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtorfsangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wouldn't make it again. I love eggplant in almost any incarnation, but this one was my least favorite. I added many spices, I salted it so the bitterness drains out, still really disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofsof

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States