Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very quick and easy. One of the pest ways I have found of using egg plant without getting it all soggy from boiling or soaked with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These are soooo good! I used a bit of Cavender's Greek seasoning and 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese in the bread crumb mixture before dipping the eggplant slices. I didn' t think they would be crunchy but they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The whole family loves it!!! I am new to cooking egg plant. My number one reason for not cooking this vegetable was that all the recipes seemed to take time in the kitchen, which is not where I prefer to spend my time. I followed the recipe and it was great but I made a slight variation which I am going to list under the name "BBQ egg plant" and it was preferred by my family. Thank you for the great recipe... it will become a regular part of our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtorfsangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wouldn't make it again. I love eggplant in almost any incarnation, but this one was my least favorite. I added many spices, I salted it so the bitterness drains out, still really disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofsof

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Fantastic!!! not too quick, and I made custom bread crumb; 2 cups of vigo crumbs, 1/3 cup Italian Seasoning, 3 cups Old Fashioned Oats. Oh, and I used new Deli - Mayo - Dijon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Hufman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
3 or 4 stars.... yes it was easy. Also included italian seasoning and garlic spices, without measuring. Problem was it was too soft, so I didn't like the texture. I didn't want the cheese/tomato thing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! I did make a few changes, although not on purpose. I didn't read through the instruction so I just threw in the mayo with the Italian style bread crumbs. Then after reading the instructions I realized I was going to make some revisions. I used a couple tablespoons of butter and paramesan, garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I spread the mixture on both sides of the eggplant, put it in the panini press for 4+ minutes and presto, easy eggplant! I added some homemade stewed tomatoes on top and toasted bread on the side. Thesse changes made for a great, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Did not like this at all. They came out of the oven looking beautiful, golden brown, eggplant cooked nicely. But we did not care for the flavor of the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious! This came out perfectly, I love that it's baked and not cooked in oil! We put a generous portion of cheese on the top and our kids ate it with vigor. It cooked up soft, yet it stayed together nicely. We didn't peel it, and it was still nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States