Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Easy. Good. I can't have dairy right now, so this was great because I didn't need to use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I added ricotta cheese to the mayo and did an onion with the eggplant and servedit with rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I took some other reviewers advice: crushed a garlic clove into the mayo and added some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs. Sprinkled some extra parmesan on top as a garnish. This was heavenly! My husband said it seemed like it was deep fried and reminded him of deep fried zucchini. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
A friend gave me some fresh eggplant and I was looking for something different than frying...THIS HIT THE SPOT!....great recipe...will use again...I think I will try some green tomatoes done this way also.. I did season the eggplant slices with garlic salt and pepper and I used italian bread crumbs for more flavor.....PERFECTO!!!!!!!...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
i may have underestimated the baking time for the large eggplant I had to cook, but I will make sure to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this with a couple tablespoons of grated parmesan added to the breadcrumbs, then topped with canned spagetti sauce and mozzarella cheese. Fifteen minutes in the oven produced some great eggplant parmesan. So much less fattening than frying the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I soaked the eggplant in salted water for hr or so. Cooked as the recipe ,I added Garlic powder and pepper and few other seasonings of my choice to the bread crum. bake litttle longer just til goled brown on both sides. to serve I stacked three high with slice of mozzarella in betweet ea. slice then poured marnia sauce over the top..So delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodpecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years, I replace the bread crumbs with parmesean cheese seasoned with garlic powder and paprika making this recipe low carb. I use this eggplant instead of breaded when I make make my low carb eggplant parmesean. it is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious!!! I added one thing that another person suggested, I added garlic to the mayo as well as salt and pepper. These were so good that I ate the whole eggplant in one sitting=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breezy
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
A whole new way of looking at eggplant as a snack food! I made it exactly as the recipe says to, and while it's a little messy to handle, it is quite tasty. Next time, I may cut a bit thinner than a 1/2 inch per eggplant slice, and include some spices in the bread crumbs. Overall- worth trying! Tip- try it with a small dab of lite sour cream on the side, that's how I ate mine and it was very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States