Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Even people who said they love eggplant said this was THE best way they ever had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe. My husband and I both loved it, however, my 20 yr old son did not. I would try this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
OMG...I just made this and it was so good that I will make it all the time! I have only liked fried eggplant up to now and have never liked it any other way! I was out of mayo (we don't use much mayo here) so I used ranch dressing instead aand added garlic powder, parsley and basil. All I had on hand was panko bread crumbs which mmade it very crispy! I drizzled olive oil on the pan and over the top of them and topped them with grated parmesan cheese! They are delish! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My families first taste of eggplant and the reveiws were not very good. I didn't mind the dish but wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was my first attempt at cooking eggplant and I LOVED it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
A nice change from the usual casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Altered it with egg and itlain dressing instead of mayo. Used pako instead of bread crumbs. After bakiing it, I ran it under the broiler for 4 minutes, giving it extra crunch. A tomato sauce is imperative for a complete taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
good going to try it next time with a little bit of hot sauce in the mayonaise to give it a little more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe. I am gluten intolerant so I used gluten free bread and added feta, basil, sea salt, thyme, and coriander to taste. I also substituted plain greek yogurt in place of mayo. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I am compelled to rate this recipe, as I have not done this before on this web site. Though the preparation was the easiest that I have encountered with eggplant, this dish is dreadfully bland. I took the suggestions from other reviewers and seasoned the mayo, added additional basil, garlic, oregano, salt and pepper to the seasoned bread crumbs...no luck. What I will add is that I did not have panko bread crumbs and, perhaps, this is why it was sort of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States