Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used panko bread crumbs for this the second time I made it and that made a huge difference for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Boiling Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and I loved it. I must caution those who may be tempted to add seasoning to the eggplant before the mayo, don't do it. It is seasoned perfectly with the mayo and seasoned breadcrumbs. I love this so much I made half the eggplant I had and saved the other half for my husband that I will make him tomorrow. If I had cooked the whole eggplant, I would have eaten the whole thing. It is just that good and so easy and crispy from the oven. I would never fry them to add more oil... Thanks for sharing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So simple and so good. I've had bad luck with egg plant recipes before but this one worked out so well. I salted mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy prep, but no one wanted to eat it. 'Sorry 'bout that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love the ease of this recipe. We had never tried eggplant before. I will now add it to the dinner rotation! I did cook this recipe at a higher temp. 400* I didn't have to a full 20 minutes on the second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
To make it easier with the mayo. I used a bbq basting brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I served it with fresh pesto. I also like it with parmesan and garlic added to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Added herbs and parm to the bread crumbs - made great sandwiches - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Use a beaten egg instead of mayonnaise and fry in a bit of cold pressed coconut or olive oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Soooo good! I salted the slices as others suggested. Also added Parmesan and garlic to the bread crumb mixture. 20 min. on each side and then 10-15 min with a dollop of pasta sauce and a slice of mozzarella and everyone was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States