Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Added herbs and parm to the bread crumbs - made great sandwiches - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Use a beaten egg instead of mayonnaise and fry in a bit of cold pressed coconut or olive oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Soooo good! I salted the slices as others suggested. Also added Parmesan and garlic to the bread crumb mixture. 20 min. on each side and then 10-15 min with a dollop of pasta sauce and a slice of mozzarella and everyone was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved it! Very easy to make and very good, soft inside and crunchy outside. I soaked my eggplant first in salt water and I used Panko bread crumbs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this exactly as described and it was perfect. Using the (vegan) mayonnaise helped the crumbs to stick, and also added extra flavour. Next time I may experiment with using different dressing, but I'm not sure it can be improved. Soft and creamy in the middle, crispy on the outside and full of flavour. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
always use yellow cornmeal to fry or bake eggplant slices. way better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Good and really easy. I added some Italian seasoning and garlic salt. Next time I will add parmesan to the bread crumbs. The only drawback is mine turned out a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Wow! This is amazing! I have had really bad luck cooking eggplant in the past, but this turned out great and was very easy. I used a very thin layer of mayonnaise and cut mine into disks instead of steaks like the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I had quite an abundance of Lavender Touch eggplant this year (some were even yellow!) and didn't want them going to waste. This recipe caught my eye due to the simplicity; however, I changed it slighly. Because I was using some yellow eggplant (not sure how ripe they were), I parboiled slices for about 3 mins, drained, then I brushed them with a mixture of mayo and Ranch dressing, shook them in a bag of Shake N' Bake, and baked them for 15 mins @ 350°on 1 side, flipped them and baked again for another 15 mins @ 375°(not sure if flipping was necessary). Delicious! I will freeze some in this state for whatever use later on, (i.e, Eggplant Parmesan!) without the fat of frying. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you, Pauline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Quick and easy and tasty! I used some mini eggplants. My sister, who never tried eggplant really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States