Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love that it's easy, and I love that it tastes good. I've never liked eggplant before now. This will be a staple for me. Now if I can just find something to substitute the mayo, it would be on my "oh snap it's healthy" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine took longer to cook, probably because I cut them thicker than the recipe. Tasty and I will do it again. Added more spices to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love love loved it. I just cooked it and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. I used balsamic mayo for added taste and did a light spray of olive oil when i flipped the eggplant. Made them crispy and tasty. I will cut them thicker next time. I also did a few with mozzarella and homemade marinara sauce and that too was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this when I had an eggplant I had to use and didn't want to fry it on the stove. It was absolutely light and crispy and so very easy. I had other ingredients to make delicious sandwiches, with the eggplant I piled fresh mozzarella, fresh grilled red papers, homemade sauce served on fresh Italian bread. Family loved it and I will be making it again. Does anyone have an easy method for spreading the mayo evenly on the eggplant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Incredibly easy and so good! I used light mayo and for the breading I used 2/3 seasoned breadcrumbs to 1/3 parmesan. 20mins each side... amazing! I'm thinking if you made the slices thicker this would be a fantastic idea for a vegetarian burger?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used panko bread crumbs for this the second time I made it and that made a huge difference for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and I loved it. I must caution those who may be tempted to add seasoning to the eggplant before the mayo, don't do it. It is seasoned perfectly with the mayo and seasoned breadcrumbs. I love this so much I made half the eggplant I had and saved the other half for my husband that I will make him tomorrow. If I had cooked the whole eggplant, I would have eaten the whole thing. It is just that good and so easy and crispy from the oven. I would never fry them to add more oil... Thanks for sharing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So simple and so good. I've had bad luck with egg plant recipes before but this one worked out so well. I salted mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy prep, but no one wanted to eat it. 'Sorry 'bout that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love the ease of this recipe. We had never tried eggplant before. I will now add it to the dinner rotation! I did cook this recipe at a higher temp. 400* I didn't have to a full 20 minutes on the second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States