Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Even my husband enjoyed them, and he's not usually a fan of eggplant because of it's notoriously mushy consistence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was delicious, as advertised. I made a couple of changes, based on reviews here. Rather than mayonnaise, I used a very light-creamy vinaigrrette.I hoped this would add some flavor. I also used panko, which was what I had in lieu of breadcrumbs. During baking, I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, as suggested by some. I also sprayed a bit of olive oil while baking, to crisp them up.Easy. Tasty. Crispy on the outside, moist and eggplanty on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a simple base recipe, but I didn't enjoy eating the end result by itself. This dish is screaming for an accompanying dip or sauce, such as marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Added garlic powder & parm cheese to crumbs. Mixed plain crumbs and panko. It was really good. I don't think I baked for as long, but did raise the temp to 400 near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very easy and tasty. Next time I will cut my slices thicker. Will make again, kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lichi66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Enjoyed this very much! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I found this to be too bland. I think I prefer a breaded-fried eggplant to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was just okay for me. I think next time, I will just use egg white and breadcrumbs and bake the same way. Spreading the mayo was a little time consuming and not really worth the effort in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I didn't want to fry my eggplant and this recipe, with a little help, was great! Added Parm and italian seasoning to the breadcrumbs. Baked and topped with mozz and a spoonful of diced tomatoes. Excellent alternative to fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
WOW! This is the only baked eggplant recipe my husband has ever liked. He always asks for fried eggplant. He loved this and said I can make it often, and instead of fried. I switched it up a bit: - mixed chopped garlic, oregano and parmesan with the mayo - after dipping in the bread crumbs, I sprayed with olive oil for a crisp crust and added a dash of cayenne - Be sure to finish under the broiler for crunchiness Serving with a sauce is optional - I liked the crispness, and my husband liked it with a swoosh of low fat alfredo sauce. Next time I'll try it with a medley of sauces - all on the side: pesto, red sauce, and alfredo. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States