Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
a great recipe considering you don't have to fry them. I grew up eating fried eggplant, zuchinni and cauliflower. The Italian way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I was expecting so much more! I also drizzled with bals vinegar, added parm cheese, then even baked with sauce and cheese after it was complete. I really wanted this recipe to be good, but it was very "eggplanty."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I often make this.. it's easy tp make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Even my husband enjoyed them, and he's not usually a fan of eggplant because of it's notoriously mushy consistence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was delicious, as advertised. I made a couple of changes, based on reviews here. Rather than mayonnaise, I used a very light-creamy vinaigrrette.I hoped this would add some flavor. I also used panko, which was what I had in lieu of breadcrumbs. During baking, I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, as suggested by some. I also sprayed a bit of olive oil while baking, to crisp them up.Easy. Tasty. Crispy on the outside, moist and eggplanty on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a simple base recipe, but I didn't enjoy eating the end result by itself. This dish is screaming for an accompanying dip or sauce, such as marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Added garlic powder & parm cheese to crumbs. Mixed plain crumbs and panko. It was really good. I don't think I baked for as long, but did raise the temp to 400 near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURCL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very easy and tasty. Next time I will cut my slices thicker. Will make again, kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lichi66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Enjoyed this very much! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I found this to be too bland. I think I prefer a breaded-fried eggplant to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States