Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love love loved it. I just cooked it and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. I used balsamic mayo for added taste and did a light spray of olive oil when i flipped the eggplant. Made them crispy and tasty. I will cut them thicker next time. I also did a few with mozzarella and homemade marinara sauce and that too was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this when I had an eggplant I had to use and didn't want to fry it on the stove. It was absolutely light and crispy and so very easy. I had other ingredients to make delicious sandwiches, with the eggplant I piled fresh mozzarella, fresh grilled red papers, homemade sauce served on fresh Italian bread. Family loved it and I will be making it again. Does anyone have an easy method for spreading the mayo evenly on the eggplant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Incredibly easy and so good! I used light mayo and for the breading I used 2/3 seasoned breadcrumbs to 1/3 parmesan. 20mins each side... amazing! I'm thinking if you made the slices thicker this would be a fantastic idea for a vegetarian burger?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used panko bread crumbs for this the second time I made it and that made a huge difference for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and I loved it. I must caution those who may be tempted to add seasoning to the eggplant before the mayo, don't do it. It is seasoned perfectly with the mayo and seasoned breadcrumbs. I love this so much I made half the eggplant I had and saved the other half for my husband that I will make him tomorrow. If I had cooked the whole eggplant, I would have eaten the whole thing. It is just that good and so easy and crispy from the oven. I would never fry them to add more oil... Thanks for sharing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So simple and so good. I've had bad luck with egg plant recipes before but this one worked out so well. I salted mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy prep, but no one wanted to eat it. 'Sorry 'bout that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love the ease of this recipe. We had never tried eggplant before. I will now add it to the dinner rotation! I did cook this recipe at a higher temp. 400* I didn't have to a full 20 minutes on the second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
To make it easier with the mayo. I used a bbq basting brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I served it with fresh pesto. I also like it with parmesan and garlic added to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States