Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
The Eggnog tasted soo good, it was really quick to make and it took me a total of about 15 minutes to make it. This was my first time ever making eggnog and It was perfect the first time around, so easy that even a fourteen year old could do it and that's me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
It was good, but though the skim milk did cut out the fat and calories, it also took away the thickness that I love about eggnog. Next time, I will use 2%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
My daughter (12) made this recipe in a snap and we all really loved it. My son (14) who doesn't even like eggnog from store, loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
It had pretty good flavour but we did have some problems with finding little bits of egg chunks while drinking....really gross. I don't think it was the recipe's fault though...they were easily removed with a strainer. Definately worth trying though...more rich than I would have expected with skim milk too. -Em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Very tasty egg nog. I'm on a low carbohydrate diet. So, I used artificial sweetener. I also used cream in lieu of some of the milk to make it thicker. I tried several of the other recipes and this one is very easy and closer to the taste I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
It was very nice, so easy and fast! I used an electric mixer and it made it fluffy, even using non fat milk. I used sweetener insted sugar and my mom how doen't like it didn't notice. I also added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was skeptical of such a simple recipe. But, it was FANTASTIC, and only took 5 mins at the most!!!It's not as heavy as store bought egg nog so you can actually have more than one glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Fast and easy very tasty big hit with a small crowd of friends thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I made this in just a few minutes. It was delicious, much better than store-bought! Plus, there was barely any clean up needed afterward. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Simple to prepare and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States